Women's Prison Massacre (Emanuelle fuga dall'inferno) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Women's Prison Massacre (Emanuelle fuga dall'inferno) Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ April 20, 2017
Tedious and not up to par for Bruno Mattei nor Emannuel. Last two minutes of the film will sum up most of the action helping to save you the wasted time filling of over-dramatic slop.
November 23, 2016
This violent Italian-French sleazefest has Emanuelle in prison (again) on false charges where she is picked on by the warden, prison guards, and unfriendly inmate Albina before becoming a hostage to violent temporary male prisoners. She can't seem to catch a break. Unwanted memories come from where one can hide razor blades. Laura Gemser's final appearance as black Emmanuelle. What a legacy she left.
June 4, 2016
Another turn for Laura Gemser as Emmanuelle; imprisoned by a corrupt official to avoid exposure for corruption. Events escalate when four dangerous convicts are sent to the women's pen where Emmanuelle is incarcerated. I suspect a comprehensive review of crisis intervention policies to be undertaken after seeing soldiers draw up their ambush strategy in the sand similar to schoolyard football.
½ December 7, 2014
This movie sucked. This was the first Bruno Mattei movie I've watched in a long time and I knew it was going to be bad (I was looking for something bad, but fun), but this was just too boring and there was barely enough hilarity to make it a "so bad it's good" movie. The only memorable part (for me) was the pathetic chase scene at the end where the cop hobbles at the bad guy in a terrible wide shot. I had a hard time understanding what was going on early and lost interest fairly quick, but forced myself through it. I've still yet to see a Bruno Mattei movie I've enjoy outside of Hell of the Living Dead and (maybe) parts of Zombie 3.
October 4, 2012
This Italian sleazefest has Emanuelle in prison (again) on false charges where she is picked on by the warden, prison guards, and unfriendly inmate Albina before becoming a hostage in a prison escape. She can't seem to catch a break. Laura Gemser's final appearance as black Emmanuelle. What a legacy she left.
½ June 24, 2012
It's not particularly good, but there's a russian roulette scene that practically make the movie worth seeing.
½ January 2, 2012
Mediocre and slow moving. The filmmakers luck briefly into a couple of good scenes - well, they're too short to be called scenes, let's say a couple of good shots. And there's one good actor who pretty much steals the show whenever he's on camera. Sadly, I didn't catch his name, though from later reading I think it may have been Gabriele Tinti.
½ June 14, 2011
Mediocre and slow moving. The filmmakers luck briefly into a couple of good scenes - well, they're too short to be called scenes, let's say a couple of good shots. And there's one good actor who pretty much steals the show whenever he's on camera.
½ July 15, 2010
Shot back to back with 'Violence in a Woman's Prison' and using almost the same cast. I'm not sure what has been cut out of this (for the UK market) but 'Emanuelle in Prison' (aka 'Blade Violent' and 'Womens Prison Massacre') might be complete. It's certainly a fairly raunchy Italian, exploitation movie though at times a bit silly. I actually liked the costumes of the prisoners and the wardens, plus some of the characters were a bit zany but all in all iv'e seen superior examples chiefly from the Spanish director Jess Franco. This won was directed by Bruno Mattei.
May 12, 2010
grindhouse picture... full of pasta sauce gore!! Shock-O-Rama !! you're getting 80-some minutes of the goofiest filmmaking under the sun.
April 27, 2010
It's official: I'm the worst at picking movies. This movie has three halves of different plots and zero points. I was really looking for something completely lurid, but it ended up being kind of boring. And it had crazy-ass, distracting-ass music. Also, I totally called the vagina dentata scene.
April 28, 2009
Laura Gemser hot !!!!
Super Reviewer
½ March 16, 2009
Blood, tits and maniacs.
The cutting of the neck with the razorblade is the best scene.
The rest is not that good.
Well.. when the girl blows her brains out and the badguy gets it all in his mouth was pretty funny.
February 7, 2009
Another grease epic from legendary Italian exploitation director Bruno Mattei. This film fucking rocks! It is fast paced, violent, sleazy and looks very professional; cinematorgraphically it looks better than most films 100 to 400 times its budget. Easily, one of the best WIP films I ever seen. It is an unusual entry in the genre in that it has a really intelligent script with an intriguing plot with several clever and unexpected twists. Also, the film features a range of goofy characters, different from the stock personalities one is used to seeing in WIP films. The German murderer is particularly interesting, he deliverys some excellent & deliberately comic pantomine. And of course we have the lovely Italian exploitation queen Laura Gemser, looking smoking sexy as always, and delivering a very soulful performance, in this film she excells at delivering haunting experssions of torment. The film is fuelled by a pounding 80s synth & drums score. The editing is slick, fast paced, and even delirious at times. It is wonderfully un-PC by today's standards, and that's what I love about this type of cinema, it harks back to an age when we weren't monitored by a bunch of politically correct, leftie killjoys, an age when men could be men, express male thought without having a bunch of ugly, sex hating radical leftie feminists wanting to purge anything relating to testosteron.
All in all, a rocking good exploitation film, a blast from the first moment to the last. Bruno Mattei really blew some life into a genre which was (at this point in time, i.e. 84, anyway) rather tired.
½ August 25, 2008
Exploitation at it's finest/worst. Probably the most notorious film in the "women in prison" genre.
August 24, 2008
aka "Blade Violent". This is better than it's counterpart "Violence in a Women's Prison", but not by much. Great cast including the always lovely Laura Gemser as Emanuelle, Lorraine DeSelle and Gabriele Tinti. Full of the usual WIP shenanigans and actually one of Bruno Mattei's more competent films.
November 3, 2007
Mind numbingly bad, Italian soft porn garbage. The score is atrocious, the acting is horrible and the direction is non existent. Trash in every sense of the word.
Page 1 of 1