Wonder Woman 1984 Reviews

Page 1 of 12
January 19, 2021
It refuses to decide to be about one particular thing, and I grew to like that -- indeed, WW84 is a terrifically likable movie.
January 16, 2021
The plotting wobbles, sure, but the four lead performances are first-rate. Jenkins channels Lester and Donner with warmth, optimism and even outright silliness that a lot of audience members crave in challenging times.
January 16, 2021
The retro pastel optimism is ironic, but the dark stuff slips by in subtext. This bold, colorful tale, recalling classic superhero films, could be happening in a parallel universe... a much nicer one.
January 15, 2021
The main problem was that Wonder Woman did not seem in control of her own sequel.
January 15, 2021
Wonder Woman 1984 has taken everything we loved about the first movie (action and heart sitting comfortably alongside each other) and ramped it up a neon-coloured, leg-warmer-wearing notch.
January 14, 2021
It's bigger, bolder and brighter than the first film, but it lacks the verisimilitude that made its predecessor transcend the genre.
January 12, 2021
The plot feels like something I saw on 'Are you afraid of the dark?' as a kid. [Full Review in Spanish]
January 11, 2021
Gal Gadot's lithe and feisty, whip-cracking Amazonian princess has leaped ahead to the 1980s for her next quest to save the world - with many hoping she's coming to the rescue of a pandemic-beleaguered Hollywood, too.
January 11, 2021
While it lacks some of the thrills from its predecessor, its hopeful message of fighting for truth is just what we need right now. [Full Review in Spanish]
January 10, 2021
'WW84' flies into theaters, phones, tablets.
January 9, 2021
Wonder Woman 1984 feels like a superhero movie found in the back of Warner Brothers' archive, not seen in nearly 40 years, not necessarily in a good way.
January 7, 2021
Melancholy DC sequel about redemption has mixed messages.
January 5, 2021
It is naive to expect some people to accept an unconventional superhero movie like this, but I found it satisfying and refreshing, especially after the year we just endured with too many selfish villains who lack this movie's redeeming qualities.
January 5, 2021
"Wonder Woman 1984" is exactly the film we need to teach young girls throughout to world that they can be superheroes by doing their best in helping others.
January 4, 2021
The supporting actors perform well, and the technical crew create an appealing, fanciful world. So, if superheroes appeal, though there are mere nods to non-sexist presentations, "Wonder Woman 84" beckons.
January 4, 2021
Wonder Woman is not a horrible film and gets a very mediocre good from me.
January 4, 2021
Wonder Woman 1984 works beautifully as a followup to the superhero's 2017 adventure, expanding Diana's character and leaning into the '80s with style.
January 4, 2021
A serviceable sequel, elevated by its radiant leading lady and an over-the-top villain.
January 4, 2021
Very sweet and very fun. I think some of the stunts are a little bit dumb, but I had a lot of watching this.
January 4, 2021
It has an incredibly tough film to follow... On the whole, I think it's as good of a film as they could have done.
Page 1 of 12