Wonder Woman 1984 Reviews

Page 2 of 22
January 28, 2021
There is plenty to find worthwhile in this sequel, and Jenkins managed to nail Diana once more, growing her character and deepening her connection with audiences, perhaps at the price of story.
January 27, 2021
Wonder Woman 1984 has tons of visual panache but none of the storytelling to back it up. All of that flair is essentially just eye candy meant to distract from an inert plot.
January 26, 2021
My major complaint about Wonder Woman 1984 is that it plods along for two-and-a-half hours. The screenplay needed to lose some of its subplots. Too much time is spent running around in plot circles, biding time until the grand finale.
January 25, 2021
There are many wonderful moments contained within this charming gift of cinema, and this is a film that deserves to be celebrated.
January 25, 2021
Wonder Woman 1984 is not as entertaining or satisfying as its predecessor was in the summer of 2017, it's a good but flawed film that deserves better considerations.
January 23, 2021
'Wonder Woman 1984' lost a bit of its shimmer in the second installment. I liked the movie, but a bit corny. I did like Kristen Wiig as Cheetah.
January 23, 2021
There's no real purpose for this film. With a weak story and even weaker villains, it all comes off as overpriced filler. A need to churn a profit and maybe extend a story.
January 22, 2021
I do like the chemistry between Wonder Woman and Steve... and I do like Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman. But the storyline was absolute rubbish.
January 20, 2021
I do wonder who is giving these good reviews...though I will admit, it could have been worse.
January 20, 2021
I wanted to like it...but at some point, it is what it is, come on.
January 19, 2021
It refuses to decide to be about one particular thing, and I grew to like that -- indeed, WW84 is a terrifically likable movie.
January 16, 2021
The plotting wobbles, sure, but the four lead performances are first-rate. Jenkins channels Lester and Donner with warmth, optimism and even outright silliness that a lot of audience members crave in challenging times.
January 16, 2021
The retro pastel optimism is ironic, but the dark stuff slips by in subtext. This bold, colorful tale, recalling classic superhero films, could be happening in a parallel universe... a much nicer one.
January 16, 2021
The big-budget Wonder Woman sequel is an ugly, tedious, bloated, badly CGI-ed mess and a wretchedly directed film.
January 15, 2021
The main problem was that Wonder Woman did not seem in control of her own sequel.
January 15, 2021
Wonder Woman 1984 has taken everything we loved about the first movie (action and heart sitting comfortably alongside each other) and ramped it up a neon-coloured, leg-warmer-wearing notch.
January 14, 2021
Lord is a pale imitation of someone like Lex Luthor. One could almost call him Trumpian, except Lord has the rudiments of a conscience and actually cares about his child.
January 14, 2021
It's bigger, bolder and brighter than the first film, but it lacks the verisimilitude that made its predecessor transcend the genre.
January 12, 2021
It's not only disappointing-it's bad storytelling.
January 12, 2021
The plot feels like something I saw on 'Are you afraid of the dark?' as a kid. [Full Review in Spanish]
Page 2 of 22