Wonder Woman 1984 Reviews

Page 2 of 13
January 12, 2021
The plot feels like something I saw on 'Are you afraid of the dark?' as a kid. [Full Review in Spanish]
January 11, 2021
Gal Gadot's lithe and feisty, whip-cracking Amazonian princess has leaped ahead to the 1980s for her next quest to save the world - with many hoping she's coming to the rescue of a pandemic-beleaguered Hollywood, too.
January 11, 2021
While it lacks some of the thrills from its predecessor, its hopeful message of fighting for truth is just what we need right now. [Full Review in Spanish]
January 10, 2021
'WW84' flies into theaters, phones, tablets.
January 9, 2021
Wonder Woman 1984 feels like a superhero movie found in the back of Warner Brothers' archive, not seen in nearly 40 years, not necessarily in a good way.
January 7, 2021
Melancholy DC sequel about redemption has mixed messages.
January 5, 2021
It is naive to expect some people to accept an unconventional superhero movie like this, but I found it satisfying and refreshing, especially after the year we just endured with too many selfish villains who lack this movie's redeeming qualities.
January 5, 2021
"Wonder Woman 1984" is exactly the film we need to teach young girls throughout to world that they can be superheroes by doing their best in helping others.
January 4, 2021
The supporting actors perform well, and the technical crew create an appealing, fanciful world. So, if superheroes appeal, though there are mere nods to non-sexist presentations, "Wonder Woman 84" beckons.
January 4, 2021
Wonder Woman is not a horrible film and gets a very mediocre good from me.
January 4, 2021
Wonder Woman 1984 works beautifully as a followup to the superhero's 2017 adventure, expanding Diana's character and leaning into the '80s with style.
January 4, 2021
A serviceable sequel, elevated by its radiant leading lady and an over-the-top villain.
January 4, 2021
Very sweet and very fun. I think some of the stunts are a little bit dumb, but I had a lot of watching this.
January 4, 2021
It has an incredibly tough film to follow... On the whole, I think it's as good of a film as they could have done.
January 4, 2021
One has to applaud a film whose main message is to have faith in people in a year when it often feels like humans couldn't be any more disappointing.
January 4, 2021
It's not as good as the first one, but I enjoyed it a lot more than most of the DCEU movies, including Aquaman and Justice League. Perhaps I would have liked it better if the first Wonder Woman wasn't so many leaps and bounds better.
December 31, 2020
What happened to Wonder Woman? She hardly turns up.
December 31, 2020
For better and for worse, Wonder Woman 1984 is the rare superhero film that doesn't strive to class-up the source material.
December 31, 2020
It's easy to let go of the nitpicking when you realize that what you are watching is a pretty fun movie.
December 30, 2020
Wonder Woman 1984 is missing that spark from the first one, but it's still entertaining. It just needed to be at least 30 minutes shorter. A family-friendly DC Comics film.
Page 2 of 13