World Trade Center - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

World Trade Center Reviews

Page 1 of 12
August 18, 2017
. . .after that big opening sequence, the sudden and disorienting shift in focus feels odd; the movie very quickly acquires the predictable feel of an episode of ER.
August 9, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: C
August 9, 2006
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
August 4, 2006
If I hadn't known that World Trade Center was an Oliver Stone movie, I never would have guessed it; in fact I might have ventured Ron Howard as the man behind the camera.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.5/10
August 10, 2006
Stone may be the bluntest instrument in Hollywood's arsenal, but watching his new film about the collapse of the Twin Towers, I found myself nostalgic for his chutzpah.
August 8, 2006
World Trade Center is the second major studio picture to weigh in on the events of Sept. 11, 2001. It is a more limited achievement: a comfortably unsettling drama.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 8, 2006
The filmmaker and his colleagues have brought the sensibility of an old-fashioned Hollywood disaster movie, and a mediocre one at that.
August 19, 2006
The whole movie has a Lifetime Movie of the Week feel.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
September 4, 2006
This felt like an overwrought TV movie -- I don't care if that's unpatriotic, hey, I defended "Alexander"!
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
August 30, 2009
A questioning artist neutering himself for the sake of uplift
August 8, 2006
A tedious and often emotionally manipulative opportunity to stand on a soapbox and wave the flag.
Full Review | Original Score: 5.5/10
August 8, 2006
It's not too soon for a 9/11 movie, but it IS too soon for one that brings it up for no reason.
Full Review | Original Score: C
August 8, 2006
Who wants to feel good about 9/11? I sure want to feel good about 9/11!
Full Review | Original Score: D
July 23, 2007
No particular reason to exist other than to garland itself with medals for telling an Uplifting True Story About Good Men.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 10, 2006
A tragedy in a vacuum, a story where two twinkles of hope blot out darkness, a tale of triumph that's hermetically sealed and packaged for maximum feel-good consumption.
October 1, 2006
It celebrates the courage of the rescue teams and the fortitude of their families while giving you a visceral sense of what it was like to be among them.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 9, 2006
Oliver Stone has gone against his famous character to make a syrupy and gruelingly flat cinematic ode to two brave policemen (John McLoughlin and William Jimeno)...
Full Review | Original Score: C-
August 4, 2006
Rather than re-awakening and focusing our feelings from September 11th with its recreation, it plays on them to elicit a sentimental response.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 9, 2006
In ten years (or even next week), I don't know that this will be seen as anything more than an average TV movie about a not-so-recent disaster.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 10, 2006
The story of what they experienced is gripping and inspiring, but however true it is to their lives... the way it's told restricts what the movie can say about the larger tragedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 12