The X-Files - Fight the Future - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The X-Files - Fight the Future Reviews

Page 1 of 4
January 29, 2005
... dumbed down and flattened out
Read More | Original Score: C
May 19, 2008
As it is, pic serves up set-pieces and a measure of scope that are beyond TV size but remain rather underwhelming by feature standards.
January 1, 2000
As political thrillers go it really does not cut the mustard.
Full Review | Original Score: low +1 out of -4..+4
July 23, 2007
One big, vaguely ominous blur, in which nothing really seems to be at stake except Chris Carter's future as a movie creator.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 9, 2006
The truth may be out there, but it's certainly not in here.
March 19, 2003
Comes across as dull and derivative as its television source is intelligent and innovative.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
January 1, 2000
No better, indeed no different, than a two-hour special on TV would have been.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 11, 2003
I'm sure that fans of the show were satisfied, but others may find this movie uninvolving and its conspiracy theories juvenile. It's nothing more than a two-hour promotion for the television series that fails to resolve any of the conflicts it introduces.
| Original Score: F
August 3, 2008
I want to believe this latest X-Files film was created for a reason other than financial reward, but I find it difficult to guess at what that reason might have been.
Full Review | Original Score: 33/100
April 8, 2004
A huge disappointment.
Full Review| Original Score: 2/10
January 1, 2000
Move along. Nothing to see here.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 14, 2001
I had hoped that the limitations imposed by the small screen would be eliminated by a bigger budget, bigger scope, bigger medium. No such luck.
Full Review| Original Score: 2
September 10, 2002
I never thought I'd come to write this: this is movie isn't Hollywood enough.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
Chris Carter has succeeded so well in keeping the plot under wraps that even after you watch the imposing imagery, you leave the theater wondering who's conspiring against whom for what purpose.
July 20, 2002
It can't decide whether it wants to satisfy those with an obsessive special interest or those looking for a spectacle, and I can't decide if it will satisfy either.
| Original Score: 1.5/4
January 1, 2000
Instead of living up to the hype that the truth would be revealed, the truth was buried and I'm not even interested in looking for it further.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
January 1, 2000
As a movie, it generates a good atmosphere and has a pair of good performances from the leads...and that's about it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
January 1, 2000
The labyrinthine plot got so outlandish at times that our audience started laughing at it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 1, 2000
Conspiracy theorists, consider this: What if the hush-hush atmosphere and Internet mania surrounding the first X-Files feature film were part of a giant plot to hide the uneventfulness of one more summertime sci-fi fizzle?
Read More | Original Score: 2/5
February 21, 2001
Who hasn't walked into a movie late and tried desperately to catch up with the plot, to make sense of what's on the screen?
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Page 1 of 4