XXX - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

XXX Reviews

Page 1 of 9
September 6, 2003
The filmmakers are so intent on bludgeoning their audience into submission that after 10 minutes you've become numb.
Read More | Original Score: C
October 17, 2002
I think Diesel is a movie star-in-the-making: He's got the shape and glare of an early Stallone.
August 6, 2002
This is action without tension, explosions without the concussion.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 9, 2002
Between the elaborately choreographed action pieces, the film feels like we're just going through the motions.
Read More | Original Score: C-
August 8, 2002
Call me a cold-hearted curmudgeon for not being able to enjoy a mindless action movie, but I believe a movie can be mindless without being the peak of all things insipid.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
August 12, 2002
[U]nrelentingly stupid.
February 1, 2004
XXX seems like a missed opportunity -- not a commercial one, mind you, because the flick will no doubt make a mint -- but as an honest-to-goodness re-evaluation of spy flicks and their relevancy to an ever more youthful audience.
August 27, 2002
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/5
August 13, 2002
Diesel seems bored and embarrassed in this movie.
| Original Score: 2/5
August 9, 2002
If this, as the filmmakers suggest, is the Bond for the new generation, I want off this train called life right now.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/10
August 17, 2002
Memo to future screenwriters: Keep Diesel engaged in wise cracking commentary not in bold pronouncements such as "I live for this (expletive)."
Full Review | Original Score: B-
August 9, 2002
Rather than 'a new breed of secret agent,' the makers of XXX have created a dumber version of Rambo, and I have just one question: YYY?
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 11, 2002
XXX is a skin flick of a different sort. Regardless of how many X's there are in this movie's title, it doesn't manage to completely mark the spot.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 14, 2007
As an action director, Mr. Cohen is competent, but this film -- which is pretty much as non-stop as an action movie can get -- needed a director with a little more finesse.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 8, 2002
Totally idiotic.
| Original Score: 2/5
June 24, 2006
If Dubya and Dick Cheney had made their very own post-9/11 patriotic propaganda movie for the teens they need as globalisation fodder, then this would be it.
August 21, 2002
Soulless and -- even more damning -- virtually joyless, XXX achieves near virtuosity in its crapulence.
Full Review | Original Score: F+
August 5, 2002
Take La Femme Nikita, make her training part of Cage's 'test', and plop the lot onto the hoary plot of Bad Company and you've got xXx.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
August 6, 2002
XXX is cool, cool, cool until director Rob Cohen gets to the last act and has to make room between stunts to resolve the knuckleheaded plot.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 8, 2002
I wanted more substance to go along with flash
Full Review | Original Score: C+
Page 1 of 9