Yes Man - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Yes Man Reviews

Page 1 of 8
October 6, 2011
As self-help comedy, the movie is no more overdetermined than its own highbrow counterpart, Happy-Go-Lucky.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
July 14, 2011
It's a decent enough time-killer for Carrey fans and those after something light and non-taxing after a heavy Christmas Day feast.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 4, 2011
I have to admit that it was pretty funny a lot of the time.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
April 4, 2011
As much as I try to convince myself I'm tired of Jim Carrey, darn it, he almost always amuses me.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
December 17, 2009
A ready-made Christmas-time crowd-pleaser that pretty much plays it safe, even in its cruder moments, and will be in circulation on cable soon enough.
August 30, 2009
Mr. Carrey's performance is a return to the rubber-faced roles that dominated multiplexes in the mid- to late '90s, and that's not necessarily a good thing.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
August 2, 2009
Yes Man is proof that reverse psychology works; No, it's not worth seeing because, no, it's not that funny.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/5
May 31, 2009
The benefits of grounding comedy in reality are never-ending, and Yes Man takes advantage of most of them. Peyton Reed is officially one of my favorite comic directors.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 25, 2009
[The] writers...pay lip service to the dark side of 'yes,' but don't do enough to explore what could have made the film more than a bouncy entertainment. [Blu-ray]
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 21, 2009
...Jim Carrey's most entertaining comedy since 1997's Liar Liar...
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 24, 2009
I found myself having a few pleasant chuckles but still frustrated at the movie for not bothering with telling a story that hasn't already been told a million times before.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
April 19, 2009
A film that has little plot until the last act, yet Carrey rises above it to bring it to an acceptable level.
April 3, 2009
...a pleasant surprise: a romantic comedy that is cute, amiable, and winning without being excessively tedious, saccharine, or gross.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
March 1, 2009
we won't be awarding points for originality, but sometimes the familiar can be just fine
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 31, 2009
Sporadically funny, mostly amusing and harmless.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
January 30, 2009
Peyton Reed peca por jamais conseguir definir o tom que pretende empregar.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 9, 2009
Jim Carrey's career has succumbed to painfully mediocre comedies and genre missteps for so long that "Yes Man" barely registers even as you're watching it.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
January 8, 2009
The most even-keeled, pleasant and mainstream movie Jim Carrey has made in many a moon.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 8, 2009
Numbingly predictable and not as filled with action as the misleading poster suggests.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
January 5, 2009
It's charming enough with some nice comedy touches, but the initially intriguing premise is soon railroaded out of sight by its desire to conform to a tried-and-tested cinematic formula.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 8