Yes Man - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Yes Man Reviews

Page 1 of 8
April 21, 2012
Full Review | Original Score: B-
December 23, 2011
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 17, 2011
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
October 6, 2011
As self-help comedy, the movie is no more overdetermined than its own highbrow counterpart, Happy-Go-Lucky.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
July 14, 2011
It's a decent enough time-killer for Carrey fans and those after something light and non-taxing after a heavy Christmas Day feast.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 4, 2011
I have to admit that it was pretty funny a lot of the time.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
April 4, 2011
As much as I try to convince myself I'm tired of Jim Carrey, darn it, he almost always amuses me.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
May 31, 2009
The benefits of grounding comedy in reality are never-ending, and Yes Man takes advantage of most of them. Peyton Reed is officially one of my favorite comic directors.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 21, 2009
...Jim Carrey's most entertaining comedy since 1997's Liar Liar...
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 3, 2009
...a pleasant surprise: a romantic comedy that is cute, amiable, and winning without being excessively tedious, saccharine, or gross.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
March 1, 2009
we won't be awarding points for originality, but sometimes the familiar can be just fine
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 31, 2009
Sporadically funny, mostly amusing and harmless.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
January 8, 2009
The most even-keeled, pleasant and mainstream movie Jim Carrey has made in many a moon.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 5, 2009
It's charming enough with some nice comedy touches, but the initially intriguing premise is soon railroaded out of sight by its desire to conform to a tried-and-tested cinematic formula.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 5, 2009
It's that rare thing - an example of Hollywood getting hold of a good idea, working on it... and not screwing it up.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 5, 2009
Yes Man is a terrific feelgood comedy, with Jim Carrey in brilliant form.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 5, 2009
Likeable comedy that's enlivened by a strong premise, a handful of laugh-out-loud moments and a superb supporting cast.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 2, 2009
May not deliver the huge laughs one may expect, but there are a fair amount of chuckles and a whole lot of surprisingly effective sweetness.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
January 2, 2009
Terence Stamp's cantankerous self-help guru is a movie high point, a subtly comic performance of contrasts between what is practised and preached. And if the film's not always funny, it certainly works as romance.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
December 30, 2008
Carrey does not give his normal idiotically over-the-top performance. Buttressed by a good performance by Deschanel, this is yet another current film that pleasantly surprised me.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Page 1 of 8