Yoga Hosers Reviews

Page 1 of 3
September 1, 2019
No amount of self-deprecating jokes will make Yoga Hosers a better movie, or Smith a more honest filmmaker.
May 7, 2019
Not only is it all a hot mess, the Canadian jokes are terrible and make the screenplay lazier than it is already.
November 5, 2018
When an ancient army of foot-long Nazi sausage clones, called Bratzis, begins to attack their small Canadian town, two girls must put down their iPhones to save the day.
November 20, 2017
Yoga Hosers is not the complete abortion of a film it's reputed to be, but Smith gets in his own way far too often.
September 1, 2017
A strong contender for Kevin Smith's worst film...
December 14, 2016
This is what happens when you merge a writer who doesn't have anything to say and a director who can't frame a single shot. [Full review in Portuguese.]
November 5, 2016
I didn't want to believe it, but I saw it with my own eyes: Kevin Smith is turning into Adam Sandler.
October 25, 2016
A movie pandering to teens that is very obviously made by a fifty year old man if he were trying to write like Diablo Cody.
October 18, 2016
Aimless, sloppy, low-budget garbage that will prove especially painful to endure for long-time Kevin Smith fans. Where did all that zeitgeist savvy go?
September 19, 2016
Kevin Smith goes back to the fluoro-lit convenience store with this tepid teen horror-comedy that plays out as a grab-bag of self-referential jokes and friendly indulgences stretched beyond breaking point.
September 12, 2016
Smith has repeatedly said that he made this film for his friends and after viewing it, I wholeheartedly believe him. The script is lazy and feels like a first draft with plots coming and going.
September 8, 2016
I write this review as a critic and as a fan and it disappoints me to hate a film from a director I used to love.
September 6, 2016
Often, it's a good thing when filmmakers make something that they'd actually like to see, but in this case, it might have been better if Kevin Smith had kept this odd little joke to himself.
September 3, 2016
The most basic problem with Smith's film is that it simply is not funny. The closest it gets is a handful of minor chuckles mixed amongst a much louder, more plentiful set of groans.
September 2, 2016
Strained and unfunny, with Smith somehow regressing as a filmmaker, having lost his edge long ago. What should be bonkers is instead a complete bore.
September 2, 2016
What makes Smith a dynamic podcaster -- his shambolic, off-the-cuff storytelling -- is his undoing as a filmmaker.
September 2, 2016
If the creators of South Park had made it, Yoga Hosers might have been hysterical.
September 1, 2016
Yoga Hosers is the least "Kevin Smith" of any Kevin Smith movie, as it lacks his genuine directorial charisma and typically fluid workings.
September 1, 2016
The entire film has the strange feel of watching an elaborately produced home movie to be played at a holiday party rather than a movie theater.
September 1, 2016
Writer-director-comic-book-artist-cult-figure Kevin Smith's latest exercise in questionable taste goes literally from bad to wurst.
Page 1 of 3