You, Me and Dupree - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

You, Me and Dupree Reviews

Page 1 of 9
December 28, 2010
You, Me and Dupree is an inconsistent trifle - by turns cute and annoying - and not much more.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
August 30, 2009
Not a single laugh here
February 27, 2009
The film is a mishmash of half-baked jokes, sitcom scenarios and Owen Wilson attempting to float by on his charm.
August 7, 2008
This is one of the worst scripts in the history of major-studio motion pictures: inconsistent, undeveloped, predictable, poorly thought-out -- hopeless on every level.
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
July 14, 2007
While Mr. Wilson is a likeable guy in small (re: supporting) doses, a whole movie's worth of his shtick can become tiresome.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
December 13, 2006
...Seth Rogen, so funny in "The 40-Year Old Virgin," gets laughs as a husband who doesn't realize he's henpecked.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
September 17, 2006
Owen Wilson just does what he does, and allows you to take it or leave it. You, Me and Dupree, then, suffers a slow start and trades too frequently in broad, garish strokes before rallying with some late atypical turns.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
September 1, 2006
Wilson goes from crashing weddings to crashing newlyweds in a comedy that's as tired as week-old wedding cake.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 30, 2006
An oddly likeable film that grows on you if you're willing to stick with it.
Full Review| Original Score: B-
August 30, 2006
Between us, let's just forget the movie.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
August 26, 2006
A dire cuckoo-in-the-nest comedy.
August 25, 2006
There's the odd giggle, but nowhere near enough to keep things going.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 24, 2006
Enjoyable comedy with Owen Wilson on fine comic form, this is a lot better than its trailer suggests.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 24, 2006
A bit dull, since Dillon's constrained playing the straight guy, Hudson has little to work with, and Douglas looks bored.
August 22, 2006
... As stale and formulaic as it gets.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
August 22, 2006
It's not seamless, but Wilson fans can safely roll out the welcome mat.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 17, 2006
Despite the clashing comedic styles, a game cast ... finds a few nuggets of truth and warmth, and several full-tilt belly laughs.
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 2.5/4
August 9, 2006
YOU, ME AND DUPREE is another in a long line of mediocre films to be released in 2006.
Full Review | Original Score: D
August 8, 2006
What About Bob this ain't.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
August 6, 2006
You, Me and Dupree overstays its welcome but a compilation reel of Wilson's scenes would make for fairly funny viewing.
Read More | Original Score: B-
Page 1 of 9