You, Me and Dupree - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

You, Me and Dupree Reviews

Page 1 of 9
Michael A. Smith
Nolan's Pop Culture Review
December 13, 2006
...Seth Rogen, so funny in "The 40-Year Old Virgin," gets laughs as a husband who doesn't realize he's henpecked.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Brent Simon
Now Playing Magazine
September 17, 2006
Owen Wilson just does what he does, and allows you to take it or leave it. You, Me and Dupree, then, suffers a slow start and trades too frequently in broad, garish strokes before rallying with some late atypical turns.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
Jim Chastain
Norman Transcript
August 30, 2006
An oddly likeable film that grows on you if you're willing to stick with it.
Full Review| Original Score: B-
Matthew Turner
August 24, 2006
Enjoyable comedy with Owen Wilson on fine comic form, this is a lot better than its trailer suggests.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 22, 2006
It's not seamless, but Wilson fans can safely roll out the welcome mat.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Lori Hoffman
Atlantic City Weekly
August 17, 2006
Despite the clashing comedic styles, a game cast ... finds a few nuggets of truth and warmth, and several full-tilt belly laughs.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
Audrey Rock-Richardson
Tooele Transcript-Bulletin (Utah)
July 28, 2006
I laughed, but it was at the expense of my pride.
Full Review| Original Score: C+
Michael Clawson
West Valley View
July 27, 2006
Low IQs plague otherwise funny Wilson vehicle ...
Full Review| Original Score: 3/5
Urban Cinefile Critics
Urban Cinefile
July 21, 2006
With its smart script and an ultra-likeable cast, You Me and Dupree is funny and wacky with plenty of heart, shifting focus beyond expectations ... The best part is the way the relationships between the three central characters change.
Betty Jo Tucker
ReelTalk Movie Reviews
July 17, 2006
Forget those awful previews. 'You, Me and Dupree' is a rather sweet little movie focusing on friendship, love, life goals, and being true to oneself.
Harvey S. Karten
July 15, 2006
You've seen this kind of situation before, but Owen Wilson gets the warhorse new life.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Top Critic
Steven Rea
Philadelphia Inquirer
July 14, 2006
Amiable if ragtag.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
Gary Goldstein
July 14, 2006
Ultimately, the movie is redeemed by a string of well-earned laughs and its trio of bright and engaging leads.
| Original Score: 3/4
Jack Garner
Rochester Democrat and Chronicle
July 14, 2006
You, Me and Dupree offers moderate fun in a less-than-stellar summer season.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
July 14, 2006
Owen Wilson single-handedly hauls this amiable, middle-of-the-road comedy out of sheer mediocrity.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Bob Strauss
Los Angeles Daily News
July 14, 2006
The laughs are low-key and although the characters are credible they seem to be missing a few dimensions, but the actors make this movie about an immature guy who moves into his newlywed pal's house a pleasant enough visit.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
Top Critic
Amy Biancolli
Houston Chronicle
July 14, 2006
You, Me & Dupree is best when Wilson is on-screen, mucking around with exquisite deadbeat timing, baring his all -- or his almost -- as the situation demands.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Susan Granger
July 14, 2006
It's fast-paced amusing fluff if you wanna, "Stay loose, stay liquid and laugh a lot."
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
July 14, 2006
You probably wouldn't want Dupree as a long-term houseguest but in small doses his 'ness' is kinda fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Larry Ratliff
San Antonio Express-News
July 14, 2006
I haven't seen it in the movie ads yet, but Brian 'Kato' Kaelin (O.J. Simpson's infamous houseguest) is sure to proclaim You, Me and Dupree 'the best film of the year.'
| Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 9