You, Me and Dupree - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

You, Me and Dupree Reviews

Page 1 of 9
Joshua Starnes
ComingSoon.net
December 28, 2010
You, Me and Dupree is an inconsistent trifle - by turns cute and annoying - and not much more.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
Josh Bell
Las Vegas Weekly
July 13, 2006
Can we all finally agree that Owen Wilson has jumped the shark?
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Jonathan W. Hickman
Entertainment Insiders
July 22, 2006
A terribly mediocre film that squanders the talent of its stars on a story that could have been funny and even thoughtful.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Top Critic
Roger Moore
Orlando Sentinel
July 14, 2006
This is the worst movie Wilson has made since he graduated from being Jackie Chan's punch line.
| Original Score: 2/5
February 27, 2009
The film is a mishmash of half-baked jokes, sitcom scenarios and Owen Wilson attempting to float by on his charm.
Steven Snyder
Zertinet Movies
July 19, 2006
I wouldn't want to spend five minutes with these people in a cab. Not an hour together for dinner. And sure as hell not two hours together in a movie theater.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
Top Critic
James Berardinelli
ReelViews
July 13, 2006
Were it not for the A-list cast, You, Me and Dupree is an effort one might expect to move directly to video store shelves, bypassing multiplexes altogether.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Top Critic
Lisa Kennedy
Denver Post
July 14, 2006
When he's firing on all cylinders, Wilson plays the trickster catalyst, the knowing knave with charming lassitude. Now if only his accidental sage can find a fable worth his goofball wisdom.
| Original Score: 2/4
Nell Minow
Movie Mom at Yahoo! Movies
July 13, 2006
Remember the classic comedy The Odd Couple? This is sort of the same movie, only it's the odd triple and it isn't funny.
| Original Score: C
Top Critic
Joe Morgenstern
Wall Street Journal
July 13, 2006
You, Me And Dupree drains Owen Wilson's tank of charm down to the fumes.
Scott Nash
Three Movie Buffs
July 18, 2006
It is only because of Wilson's charm that this movie manages to entertain as much as it does, which is just barely enough.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Ted Murphy
Murphy's Movie Reviews
August 9, 2006
YOU, ME AND DUPREE is another in a long line of mediocre films to be released in 2006.
Full Review | Original Score: D
Fernando F. Croce
CinePassion
August 30, 2009
Not a single laugh here
Top Critic
Kirk Honeycutt
Hollywood Reporter
July 7, 2006
The comedy is obvious and flat while the drama is stale.
Chris Hewitt (St. Paul)
St. Paul Pioneer Press
July 13, 2006
You, Me and Dupree is pleasant, likable and warm, but it forgot to pack the funny.
| Original Score: 2/4
Nick Schager
Slant Magazine
July 9, 2006
The most clever aspect of You, Me and Dupree is its rhyming title...after that, it's one long, steep decline into suffering.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Eric D. Snider
EricDSnider.com
July 13, 2006
Funny that Owen Wilson should star in a film about a guy who wears out his welcome....
Full Review | Original Score: C+
Victoria Alexander
Movie Reviews in Croatian
July 11, 2006
Hudson and Dillon are straight arrows for Wilson's bespoke character. Fails to ignite comedy.
Full Review
Rob Vaux
Flipside Movie Emporium
July 14, 2006
A video-store leftover, suitable only for viewers who have nothing better to do.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
Top Critic
Manohla Dargis
New York Times
July 13, 2006
There are several problems with the romantic comedy You, Me and Dupree, not least that there is no filmmaking to speak of.
| Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 9