Zero Day - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Zero Day Reviews

Page 1 of 3
April 20, 2007
un effort s'attaquant sans gêne aux véritables raisons pouvant motiver des actes aussi insensés qui mérite d'être écouté attentivement.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
August 5, 2005
While Elephant was a success stylistically, Ben Coccio's Zero Day is more haunting and hits home harder.
May 1, 2005
probably the most realistic look at how far teen angst can really go, along with the reasons why it exists in the first place
| Original Score: 4/5
May 28, 2004
A scrapbook of right-now tensions and suspense.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
May 28, 2004
My reaction to Zero Day closely mirrored my reaction to Gus Van Sant's Elephant. Neither film tries to exploit tragedy, but I'm not sure either succeeds in telling us much we don't already know.
Read More | Original Score: C+
May 22, 2004
Writer-director Ben Coccio has made an intensely immediate, meticulously detailed bone-chiller -- it haunts you long after you've wished it would go away.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
May 21, 2004
Murky.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 5, 2004
Zero Day simply proves that feel-bad films are no more instructive than feel-good films.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
February 26, 2004
A tough film to forget.
January 23, 2004
It generates strong visceral impact while conveying the essentially inexplicable nature of such tragedies.
| Original Score: B+
January 23, 2004
Unsettling and unforgettable.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 22, 2004
A pointless and tiresome exercise.
Read More | Original Score: D
January 22, 2004
Mr. Coccio's conclusions -- or lack thereof -- may seem a little pat at times, but as a pseudo-case study of adolescent ego and aimless nihilism channeled into a fit of violence, it's like a bucket of ice water in the face.
Full Review | Original Score: B
January 14, 2004
Gripping, compelling work. It feels pulled from real life, and real life is the most frightening thing there is.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
January 9, 2004
Small, often-riveting movie.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
January 9, 2004
The film seems to lose its way about midway through.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 9, 2004
The 'found' tapes produce a lurid, 'Blair Witch'-like intimacy, though the depiction of the shooting itself ... crosses over into exploitation.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 8, 2004
Refreshing and illustrative.
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
December 19, 2003
Instantly compelling and increasingly chilling.
| Original Score: 3.5/4
December 5, 2003
Insidious and haunting.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 3