Zoolander - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Zoolander Reviews

Page 1 of 7
September 28, 2001
If the Malaysians made a comedy about the assassination of the president of the United States because of his opposition to slavery, it would seem approximately as funny to us as Zoolander would seem to them.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
August 29, 2003
I have two words for "Zoolander": Stoo Pid!
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
September 26, 2001
Satan agreed to shave 10 minutes off my time in Hell -- I sat through Zoolander (so you don't have to).
Full Review
October 1, 2001
In a different world, the film would be just another five-minute skit blown up until it's not funny anymore; as it is, it's tasteless and offensive to boot.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 12, 2002
A film with good intentions and fairly meaningless execution.
March 4, 2002
...a fashion "mis"-statement -- Zoolander is a one-note joke who shouldn't have gone beyond the boundaries of a 4-H club skit being performed at a Shriner's convention.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
October 18, 2008
A fashion spoof draped over the bones of a puerile conspiracy adventure, this vanity comedy fails at every level barring its incidental details.
June 20, 2002
Stiller obviously intended this to be silly, mindless fluff. It seldom rises above dumb and boring.
Full Review| Original Score: 2/4
September 28, 2001
Pure silliness, a no-brainer, just-sit-back-and-laugh feature.
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
October 2, 2001
The most disappointing thing about Stiller's film is that all it appears to be saying is that male models don't seem to have a lot between the ears.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
October 29, 2001
Si en verdad quiere pasar un buen rato, mejor rente un video o adquiera el soundtrack
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
September 27, 2001
This comedy far exceeds the time span over which watching people acting dumb and making funny faces remains funny.
Read More | Original Score: 2/4
September 27, 2001
Even with the director hustling his cast like a fashion-show martinet, there's only so much cartoon emoting to be done before we're anticipating a TV commercial break.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
September 28, 2001
Maybe another rewrite, maybe an extra writer, maybe a better concept...
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/5
October 4, 2001
Stiller's third outing as feature-film director is as vacant as its protagonist's pretty (as if) head.
September 28, 2001
Zoolander's superficial satire is more smarmy than charming.
October 12, 2001
...confuses comedy with general stupidity, allowing the characters to spout out lines of idiocy as if the effort is enough to warrant laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
March 19, 2003
Where did the wit go? Where did the cleverness behind the laughter go? Gaylord Focker, help us! Mr. Furious, SAVE US!
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
October 24, 2001
My two companions and I definitely laughed at certain points, and we generally admired the shrewd production design, but something important was missing.
Full Review| Original Score: 1.5
September 30, 2001
Zoolander stands just below the middle of the crowd of "this-in-not-a-cerebral comedy" genre, no better, no worse.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
Page 1 of 7