Zootopia Reviews

Page 1 of 14
March 11, 2020
If you only want to view Zootopia as a cheery little feature cartoon, full of the frolicking anthropomorphic critters Disney excels in creating, it works perfectly well on that level...
February 4, 2020
Disney weaves in really important issues interlaced with humor, creativity and fun.
January 23, 2020
Zootopia is one of Disney's best films to date and my favorite film of the year so far. It's family friendly and teaches kids so many great life lessons.
January 13, 2020
Disney always strove to base his vision of America on the better angels of our nature, and with Zootopia, the company he founded has succeeded.
October 22, 2019
There's so much to see, and so many little touches, that those who fall in love with it upon first viewing, and there will be many, will likely come back over and over.
October 16, 2019
This is an entertaining piece of original animation and the detail, especially of the animal's hair and fur, is pretty spectacular.
August 31, 2019
Fresh, clever and squeal-level funny, Zootopia was just as brilliant on second viewing and no doubt will be for repeat ad nausea.
August 8, 2019
Like the best animated movies it mixes social subtext with genuinely hilarious moments and interesting characters.
July 9, 2019
A review eviscerating the film would make as much sense as one praising it, so it comes down to a coin-flip judgment call; let's go with the optimistic view that kids hear "stereotypes and fear of others is bad" and adults reinforce that message.
April 5, 2019
"Zootopia" includes all the elements of a well-rounded, memorable story that strikes a range of emotional chords. It has lovable characters, witty dialogue, creativity, a great soundtrack and significant themes that resonate with audiences.
February 21, 2019
The world building is remarkable and full of surprises.
February 20, 2019
Even without the complexity of its message, Zootopia would be a worthwhile addition to the Disney canon; the characters are great, the world is fascinating and the narrative is top-notch.
February 14, 2019
Its inspiring and positive message is delivered with infectious humor.
February 5, 2019
Zootopia is a perfect blend of genres and tones.
January 23, 2019
Imaginatively fresh and very grown-up.
January 15, 2019
This is a world that I enjoyed visiting -- and wouldn't mind revisiting sometime in the future.
December 10, 2018
ZOOTOPIA is not a glimmering beacon of light for activists around the world, but it sure is a nice little lesson for everybody to enjoy.
December 7, 2018
Zootopia works masterfully on multiple levels: an enjoyable comedy, a competent detective story, and a reflection of our world with its various complicated problems.
November 1, 2018
Of all the phrases I thought I'd use to describe Zootropolis, I never thought 'socially relevant' would be one of them.
October 22, 2018
Pixar has set a high bar for films about anthropomorphized critters, inanimate objects, artificial intelligences and abstract concepts, too high for a harmless but only marginally clever time-filler like Zootopia to fully hurdle.
Page 1 of 14