12 Monkeys: Season 2 Reviews

February 4, 2019
12 Monkeys finally unmasked The Witness during [the] Season 2 finale, and the reveal was exactly what you want out of a twist: shocking yet somewhat expected in the sense that it had been carefully crafted to reach this point, so it made sense.
February 1, 2019
This is the farthest back we've traveled on the series and it's going to be a total blast. Sure Cole and Cassie are at odds, but it should be interesting watching them rebuild their relationship.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.7/5
February 1, 2019
The pacing and danger continues to grow with each episode in season two, and the series continues to be both a time travel-based drama and a psychological thriller.
February 1, 2019
The season premiere of 12 Monkeys offered plenty of spectacle and a mix of the familiar of what fans love with the new flavor of the transformed situation, and overall it was a successful offering.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 21, 2018
A crazy compulsive watch.
May 30, 2016
We're set up well for a full season of signs and revelations.
Full Review | Original Score: 15/20
April 19, 2016
12 Monkeys is back, and yes, it's as trippy and twisty as ever.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.5/10
April 19, 2016
It's darned fun to watch.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
April 19, 2016
Though Season 2 started simple when held up against the rest of Season 1, it's best we consider this a welcome back episode rather than of an indication of things to come.
April 18, 2016
The TV show does it all with a sense of bravado that allows you to overlook any internal logic issues.
April 18, 2016
Every episode includes some moment of such sweeping grandeur and philosophical heft that I remember, instantly, why I do ultimately love this series, flaws and all.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 18, 2016
B-level science-fiction comfort food.