A to Z: Season 1 Reviews

October 6, 2014
The writing can be smart and Feldman shows a real gift for playing neurotics whose grand flourishes will strike women as either romantic or totally creepy.
Full Review | Original Score: B
October 6, 2014
Equally saucer-eyed and engaging, Feldman and Milioti possess an attractive but still admirably expressive miens and the comedic timing required for Queens' nicely wrought depiction of early courtship's nervous hope.
October 3, 2014
The entire effort is too icky-cute by half, so much so that if you don't leave tonight's premiere wanting to kill the main characters, it's only because of Milioti's and Feldman's efforts.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
October 3, 2014
I'm looking forward to the second date.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
October 2, 2014
Milioti and Feldman are adorable, but I'm going to need to care about them a lot more if I stick with this all the way to Z.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
October 2, 2014
Both Feldman and Milioti are appealing, but the show doesn't feel particularly fresh, and there's probably one gimmick too many, from the voiceover narration to the prescribed length of the courtship to the alphabetic episodic themes.
October 2, 2014
I think I might already have a crush on Feldman and Milioti as a dramatic unit; when they share the same screen space, my heart flutters just a bit, and when they're off on their own, I want them to get back together again as soon as possible.
October 2, 2014
I could easily see viewers who miss How I Met Your Mother investing in this pair of love-crossed beautiful people.
Top Critic
October 2, 2014
Once you get past all the stuff that's being used to make the show stand out - the show is pretty good.
October 2, 2014
Not only does A to Z give Milioti and Feldman a new opportunity to woo and gain fans but the sweet-at-heart sitcom proves that worthwhile shows can happen to worthwhile actors.