Altered Carbon: Season 1 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Altered Carbon: Season 1 Reviews

Page 1 of 4
June 21, 2018
Things are wrapped up pretty neatly in the weeks after the brothel crash, but Altered Carbon lives in such a bonkers setting that even the neatest of threads are at least thought-provoking.
June 11, 2018
Altered Carbon demands your attention to keep up with its breakneck pace and plot machinations.
June 6, 2018
What first seemed like a mess was simply too much plot doled out in a less-than clear manner. By the end... it is a fairly satisfying end...
April 11, 2018
Cyberpunk fans will love it, book fans will accept it, and the world at large may end up forgetting it.
March 27, 2018
Well worth checking out, even if you're not a big sci-fi fan.
March 7, 2018
I can't pretend to have followed every moment of Altered Carbon, but I can say I was hooked to the very end. This vision of a dystopian future is same-same but different, and it's well worth a visit.
March 7, 2018
Kinnaman grounds the show with his central performance.
March 2, 2018
Make no mistake: Altered Carbon is lurid trash - but it's often entertainingly lurid trash.
February 20, 2018
This one is aiming hard at cult status and I'm 100 per cent certain it will get there. I'm thinking this one will be quite a small cult, though, relatively speaking.
February 14, 2018
Part of the thrill of "Altered Carbon," the new sci-fi series from Netflix, is figuring out the rules of the strange future universe we've been dropped into.
February 13, 2018
Aesthetics and questionable casting decisions aside, Altered carbon, whilst having some very cool ideas, is more or less a who-dun-it crime story. All that well trodden ground can feel a little disappointing.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
February 12, 2018
It's a good time for sci-fi/action fans, but maybe in a future season it could resurrect itself as something a little more substantial.
February 12, 2018
Altered Carbon trades thoughtful writing and design for a blinkered focus on polemic and prefab dystopia.
February 9, 2018
It's probably not as immediately gripping as Stranger Things, but as far as the streaming site's original features go, this one is definitely among the most worthy of watching.
February 9, 2018
It's a luxurious treat for fans of science fiction. If nothing else, the first episode is well worth your time.
February 7, 2018
If only we could download the DNA of the premise into a better show.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
February 7, 2018
All this unbelievably adds up to a compelling, binge-worthy show.
February 6, 2018
This is a universe packed with weird, fascinating, unsettling ideas and imagery, and I can't wait to see more of it.
February 5, 2018
Unfortunately, all too often the series feels akin to the villains in the world it's creating-awash with cash but in need of a soul.
February 5, 2018
The series is convoluted, digressive and long. You may forget by the end what the beginning was about, as the main case is clouded by others.
Page 1 of 4