American Horror Story: Murder House Episode 5 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

American Horror Story: Murder House Episode 5 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Tom Fitzgerald and Lorenzo Marquez
Tom & Lorenzo
June 6, 2018

We have no idea how to recap a show like this because it's all jump cuts and shocks, with bits of story thrown in here and there to tie it together.

Matt Richenthal
TV Fanatic
August 30, 2016

So another fun hour has gone by, one that stepped harder on the action-packed gas than any episode to date.

Full Review | Original Score: 4.6/5
Julieanne Smolinski
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
August 30, 2016

While the second half of "Halloween" was woefully light on undead Quinto mincing, we did get a couple of nice scares.

Matt Fowler
IGN Movies
August 30, 2016

I know it might seem a bit odd to have the second half of American Horror Story's Halloween two-parter air after Halloween, but this episode was chilling and very effective.

Full Review | Original Score: 8.5/10
Jeff Jensen
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
August 30, 2016

Zachary Quinto, I know you're busy being Spock and starring in indy gems like Margin Call and serving as an awesome, inspiring role model for your generation, but please: Haunt this show often, will you? Because you're lighting it up.

Ron Hogan
Den of Geek
August 30, 2016

I wish I knew who directed this week's episode, but it was incredibly well done, and there were some very creative shots this week.

Dave Trumbore
Collider
August 30, 2016

"Halloween: Part 2" is not the most original title on the block, but it did act as a sort of soft finale for the introductory arc to the series.

Emily VanDerWerff
AV Club
Top Critic
August 30, 2016

Yes, folks, it's time for another deeply preposterous episode of American Horror Story, but this one just might be the most gosh-darn fun yet.

Full Review | Original Score: B
Page 1 of 1