Arrested Development: Season 3 Reviews

May 29, 2018
Arrested Development is simply the best comedy on television, period. No qualifications.
May 10, 2018
"S.O.B.s" is the perfect encapsulation of what made Arrested Development so great. It's a show that required focus and attention, one that couldn't be jumped right into.
May 10, 2018
[Charlize] Theron was exceptionally fun in Arrested Development, and it's a wonder that we haven't seen her take more breaks from driving fast cars and kicking butts to return to quality comedy.
May 10, 2018
Is this the greatest third season of any show on television? You can't see me, but I'm unconvincingly shaking my head. These were some of the most genius-ish written episodes of television ever, taking into account the first two seasons.
October 18, 2017
The final series of the genius off-beat comedy is unfortunately its weakest.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 25, 2017
Arrested Development is the funniest and smartest sitcom in the past two decades of television.
Full Review | Original Score: 10/10
September 25, 2017
Although the show's quality was a bit erratic in its last season, the humor pushed in progressively more absurd directions and the number of fleeting sight-gags and in-jokes for devoted fans demand repeat viewing.
September 22, 2017
I'd forgotten how many essential bits of Arrested Development mythology are in the third season, and there's not a single episode that I didn't think was funny and accomplished.
May 21, 2015
At times, it's difficult to determine if Arrested Development is good or just really fast.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
August 16, 2013
The show went down uncompromised, with guns a-blazing and showing no remorse over its own potential demise.