Arrow: Season 1 Episode 6 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Arrow: Season 1 Episode 6 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Sam Woolf
We Got This Covered
July 30, 2018

Unfortunately, even when freed from the corporate confines of the list, this week's adventure didn't make for one of the season's stronger ones.

Leigh Raines
TV Fanatic
July 26, 2018

In "Legacies," Diggle finally convinced Oliver that there was more than one way to save their beloved city. And it was awesome to watch.

Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
Nick Setchfield
SFX Magazine
July 25, 2018

Sure, the idea of a criminal family taking on one last job is a fairly rusty old trope but it fits thematically for a story that's out to explore the sins of the fathers.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Kevin Yeoman
ScreenRant
July 25, 2018

'Legacies' managed to successfully integrate villains from the DCU into the more "grounded" world of Arrow, while presenting the character with a real opportunity to grow and change.

Kevin Fitzpatrick
ScreenCrush
July 25, 2018

We're continually impressed with 'Arrow,' and "Legacies" took an important step in a new direction.

James Hoare
SciFiNow
July 25, 2018

[In 'Legacies'] we're given some chocolate sprinkle moralising, a love triangle (or square if we factor in Oliver still being into Laurel, too) and a bit of family drama.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Esther Inglis-Arkell
io9.com
July 24, 2018

Last night's episode of Arrow was a sweet outing, all about family, promises, and coming to terms with past misdeeds.

Nuzhat Naoreen
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
July 24, 2018

[This] episode didn't really deliver any truth bombs, but it did make strides in developing the relationships between some of the major players and by giving Oliver a mission beyond his father's list.

Morgan Jeffery
Digital Spy
July 23, 2018

'Legacies' is less busy than recent Arrow episodes with just two major plot threads to hold our attention.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Robert Bernstein
Den of Geek
July 20, 2018

This episode wasn't as good as last week's episode, but the story shows more development of the characters within.

Ryan J. Downey
CBR
July 20, 2018

["Legacies"] deepens the relationship between Oliver and Dig, explores the situation with Tommy and Laurel, and serves as a lesson to our title character that it isn't all about his father's list of bad businessmen.

Alasdair Wilkins
AV Club
Top Critic
July 19, 2018

This episode likely marks a pivotal point in Arrow's evolution, because this is the first time that it really feels like Oliver is evolving into a hero, not simply a vigilante using questionable means to reach justifiable ends.

Full Review | Original Score: B+
Page 1 of 1