Arrow: Season 1 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
January 22, 2019
I have nothing but good things to say about the cast, the writing, the premise, you name it, I loved it.
July 30, 2018
A solid and entertaining beginning. [Full Review in Spanish]
July 12, 2018
Stephen Amell is surprisingly good in the lead role of Arrow, managing to bring a lot of emotion and empathy to a character that could be just another one note superhero.
July 11, 2018
Season 1 of Arrow was, and continues to be, a breath of fresh air, and its gripping Oliver Queen origin story is one of the best small screen narratives of its kind.
July 10, 2018
This show surprised. It's convincing...it started out as homework, but I finished it as something I enjoyed.
July 2, 2018
If Arrow could transfer some of that wildly kinetic energy in the action sequences into the rest of the show's storytelling, it would elevate the show significantly.
October 11, 2013
Arrow is a smart, action-packed drama that appeals to viewers of all ages, and can rope in the fanboys.
September 18, 2013
Arrow is improving, but I still found it to be more oppressive than escapist; it lurks in the shadows of its source material instead of seeking out unfamiliar daylight.
October 10, 2012
It's younger, sexier and dependent on superhero violence, featuring Stephen Amell as eye candy.
October 10, 2012
Arrow has nice aim.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
October 10, 2012
An entertaining comic book adaptation.
October 10, 2012
I came away not only impressed by the strapping, soulful Amell, but by the entire endeavor, which makes for enjoyable, high-octane viewing.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
October 10, 2012
Fanboys could do worse.
Top Critic
October 10, 2012
Solid start to what could -- and maybe should -- be a future CW franchise.
Full Review | Original Score: A
October 10, 2012
It's a sharper little tale than expected.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
October 10, 2012
The handsome but rather stiff premiere plays like a pale shade of Green.
October 10, 2012
Muddy and sometimes underwhelming.
Full Review | Original Score: 5.5/10
October 10, 2012
Arrow is pure, action-packed fun worthy of the kind of longevity that Smallville enjoyed for 10 seasons.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 10, 2012
CW's latest dip into DC Comics' vault almost scores a bulls-eye with the action drama Arrow.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
October 10, 2012
This show has it all, interesting characters, mystery, love, drama and a bit of comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Page 1 of 2