Battlestar Galactica: Season 4 Reviews

January 23, 2020
It's a relief to have the series back to pick up a strange, uneven TV season.
January 2, 2018
After anxious months of geeky Web speculation over how Battlestar's final season will conclude, the best thing about "He That Believeth in Me" was how it bypassed our feverish expectations and instead set up new central conflicts.
January 2, 2018
I don't mean to sound flippant. I kind of like the audacity of a sci-fi series getting this explicitly spiritual in explaining its mythology.
January 2, 2018
For a series that had always used familiar trappings of sci-fi like robots and spaceships to comment on our present-day circumstances, it was the perfect final sequence.
Top Critic
January 2, 2018
Tonight's episode is superb, and barrels - relentlessly - toward the answers.
January 2, 2018
To be honest, I'm weary of Baltar and his endless visions/hallucinations, as I am of the fleet's wandering as the surviving colonists try, somewhat fitfully, to find their way back to a home planet none of them remembers.
October 12, 2017
A lot of basic and mundane things don't add up for me.
Full Review | Original Score: C
October 12, 2017
Somehow, out of all the doom and gloom, death, destruction and nihilism we've had, Battlestar Galactica finished with something approaching a happy ending.
April 4, 2008
Jumping back for its last batch of episodes, "Battlestar Galactica" continues its improbable ascent from a mediocre 1970s footnote to one of the more intriguing episodic hours of the 21st century.
April 4, 2008
It is to the Sci Fi Channel what "The Sopranos" is to HBO, a show that defied all expectations and became that rarest of beasts: a big, fat hit with a cult following.
April 4, 2008
The dilemmas on the drama have many parallels in the real world.
April 4, 2008
Even if you're skeptical of science fiction, "Battlestar Galactica" will make a true believer out of you.
April 4, 2008
The multitude of exegeses and theories devoted to major plot twists and minor details attest to the series's enduring egghead appeal.
April 4, 2008
The action has enough flavor to make clear what's at stake with the personal dramas.
April 4, 2008
Battlestar is never more enjoyable than when Mary McDonnell's President Laura Roslin is spouting this stuff to a dubious but smitten Adama.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
April 4, 2008
Riveting as ever, "Battlestar Galactica" proves again that sci fi doesn't have to be clap trap.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 4, 2008
Battlestar Galactica remains the best drama nobody seems to be watching.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4