Black Lightning: Season 2 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Black Lightning: Season 2 Reviews

October 11, 2018
Oh man, I missed this show. The music, the portrayal of Black families and our communities is so spot on - it's not only fun, but poignant, as well. Sure, it's the CW, so expect some cheese, but all in all, Black Lightning is the sleeper superhero hit.
October 10, 2018
Black Lightning continues to be an engaging character-led series. There are a few storylines introduced, but the mystery briefcase seems to be the MacGuffin that will propel this season forward.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.5/10
October 25, 2018
The Book of Consequences: Chapter Three: Master Lowry, brings a little more superhero action to the forefront. This season hasn't been boring in any way, but it is a bit of a relief to see the main man back in action.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 10, 2018
This feels like a particularly strong mid-season episode that's designed to remind you who Black Lightning's characters are and what's pushing them forward and the fact that this is only the season's premiere promises that we're in for a wild ride.
October 17, 2018
Few shows -- network or otherwise -- make me feel as much as Black Lightning does, and this was particularly true in the final scene of tonight's episode.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
October 10, 2018
Black Lightning's parallels to real-life American suffering is one of the things I enjoyed most about season 1, and I'm glad it's set to continue this season.
Full Review | Original Score: B
October 8, 2018
Despite a few flaws, Black Lightning's clear desire to educate and inspire through compelling family drama continues to make it a superhero show of consequence.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 8, 2018
The new season also puts [Williams'] in a role enabling her to balance the scales in ways that her lawful father cannot, which should prove interesting as the season develops.