Blindspot: Season 1 Reviews

Page 1 of 4
September 29, 2015
Thor's Jaimie Alexander is likably vulnerable and earnest as Jane Doe, straining to figure out her past despite her amnesia. Yet the FBI agents are a dull bunch by comparison, especially main man Sullivan Stapleton.
September 24, 2015
It's intriguing, at the very least. I'm interested. I actually want to watch more than the pilot. Sometimes a strong mystery is all you need to stay hooked, assuming there is a satisfying payoff waiting at the end.
September 22, 2015
Blindspot has a bit of a spark. Whether it manages to alight into something worth watching is another question entirely.
September 22, 2015
One's feelings about Blindspot will depend largely upon one's appetite for heightened action-thriller silliness. And once the show actually begins, Blindspot does not disappoint on that front -- though it disappoints in just about every other way.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
September 22, 2015
The vague feeling of disappointment comes early and lingers throughout the Blindspot pilot, which sinks its hooks into the audience only to immediately cut bait.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
September 21, 2015
You can't help but feel that despite the intriguing premise and hints of a complex mythology, viewers will be left holding the bag.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
March 1, 2019
The premise is great, but the execution is even better.
December 13, 2017
The show's urgent opening few minutes quickly pull you in with a kind of dumb yet instantly intriguing central premise, wherein a dazed and naked young woman climbs out of an unattended duffel bag in the middle of Times Square.
April 26, 2017
It clomps along from cliche to exposition dump. Sometimes they labour a point so obvious, you wonder if they think we are complete idiots.
October 5, 2015
Hopefully, the creators will settle down, smooth the show's rough edges, and get into a better groove.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
September 23, 2015
Hopefully the story remains captivating enough for us to continue on the journey with her.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
September 22, 2015
There is an entertaining, if not necessarily wholly engaging program buried deep within the mysteries at the heart of this show.
September 22, 2015
Blindspot was one of the few (and I mean few) new fall shows whose premise and trailer tickled my fancy. And guess what, the pilot did its job. I will be tuning in again next week.
September 22, 2015
It's just a cop show with fancy tats instead of bloody clues at the crime scene.
September 22, 2015
The pilot is fast-paced and relatively intriguing, and Jaimie Alexander is fierce as the mystery woman.
September 22, 2015
It's a fully absorbing hour of primetime television, gripping and mysterious from opening scene to end credits.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
September 22, 2015
Blindspot is still an entertaining show with the potential for a great season and definitely invites viewers to return next week.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
September 22, 2015
With the right amount of fine tuning, NBC will have a hit on their hands.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.7/5
September 22, 2015
Well, let's just say thinking critically about Blindspot doesn't help improve my evaluation of Blindspot.
September 21, 2015
Lot of hype for this female version of Bourne Identity.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 4