Chambers: Season 1 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
August 22, 2019
I am furious at Netflix for canceling one of the best shows ever. Chambers featuring Native actor Sivan Alyra Rose is a stellar heart-wrenching thriller.
Full Review | Original Score: 9.8 / 10
July 9, 2019
If you're looking for a well-acted series, then look no further than Chambers. But if you're looking for that in addition to a cleverly plotted storyline, then you should look elsewhere.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
July 9, 2019
Most will feel as if they've already seen Chambers before. Those new to such substandard beyond-the-grave stuff, on the other hand, will wish they'd never seen it in the first place.
July 9, 2019
Chambers [is] Netflix's new and not very good supernatural drama.
July 9, 2019
'Chambers' just isn't worth your time.
July 9, 2019
I bailed after four very long hours in which I took a variation on the note "This should have just been a movie" about a dozen times.
July 9, 2019
Whilst the slow-burn chiller definitely isn't for everyone and doesn't fully deliver on the mystery at its core, genre fans will still likely be intrigued by the atmospheric offering.
Full Review | Original Score: 6.5/10
July 9, 2019
Chambers, the new supernatural drama being released this week on Netflix, really wants to intrigue you. Unfortunately, it doesn't seem to be terribly certain how to go about doing that.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
June 20, 2019
The series worst elements threaten to drown out the promise of the concept and the strengths of its cast with redundant scares and painfully protracted pacing.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 14, 2019
Blah haunted heart transplant horror has gore and frights.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 14, 2019
If you're looking for your next bingeworthy watch, Chambers is worth a shot.
May 3, 2019
Chambers gives me the impression that Netflix wanted to have a series like Twin Peaks but at some point they told the showrunners to 'not make it so difficult' [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 30, 2019
You have to watch the first two episodes of the new Netflix series Chambers. And you maybe shouldn't watch anything after that.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
April 29, 2019
[It's] a can't-help-but-keep-watching horror hit.
April 29, 2019
This turned out to be an efficient little horror series with a Carrie-esque setting, a strange and loveless high school in the middle of a blood-red landscape.
April 29, 2019
Chambers may be an old story, but it's got a brutally modern punch.
April 29, 2019
Chambers' terrifying narrative about loss, grief, and trauma spins us into a horrifying whirl of monsters and madness, it also highlights the dangers of family secrets.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
April 27, 2019
We're still waiting for an answer to the mystery; we're still waiting for a reason to invest in these people or this story; we're still just waiting, and in a post-"Gypsy" era, who has time for that?
Full Review | Original Score: C-
April 26, 2019
The ingredients are there for a loopy body-horror freakout, but this series' pulse stays damnably faint, even when it should be sending yours through the roof.
April 26, 2019
Chambers tries to stuff too many tropes into one story, but the acting overcomes this, as does the show's stark look.
Page 1 of 2