Chuck: Season 5 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
September 18, 2018
This is a program with some clever writing and a strong ensemble that has still never quite figured out its identity.
September 18, 2018
With a strong start to the final season of Chuck, "Chuck vs. the Zoom" is full of all the things that have made this show great.
September 18, 2018
While [the finale's] sad, it is a bit hopeful.
September 18, 2018
There were enough solid episodes (and Yvonne Strahovski wardrobe highlights) along the way to keep it just interesting enough to reward the investment.
July 12, 2018
But while the show undeniably got darker towards the end, he was still the same Chuck Bartowski at heart.
June 26, 2018
In retrospect, Chuck went on a little too long with a premise that was probably worth two good seasons, but it still made me smile enough that I was never annoyed to see it return.
June 26, 2018
I enjoyed the hell out of that.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
Top Critic
April 23, 2018
Chuck's life and death speaks in surprisingly potent ways to how television is changing.
April 3, 2018
It's been a long time since I saw a show go out so perfectly on its own terms. In the end, all I could do was sit there with tears in my eyes and sigh with content.
April 2, 2018
Still, despite its flaws, it's nice to have a farewell romp with Chuck, Sarah, Casey and Morgan before they leave us behind for good.
October 20, 2017
So it's farewell and goodbye to one of the most unique shows on TV: one that combined great action scenes with snappy one-liners, unique characterisation, more pop culture references and iconic guest star
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 14, 2017
Chuck might not go down in history as the most masterful TV series of all time, but dangit, it had more heart than 99 percent of the shows out there.
October 14, 2017
The kiss at the end highlighted [Sarah's] intent of wanting to be with Chuck - but it was the tearful moments that came before all of that where the real ending of the series lies.
October 14, 2017
Hot damn, I'm going to miss what this show did when it was really cooking with gas, which it was on its final Friday night.
October 14, 2017
I saw promise for a great ending to this personally iconic television series, which has me on a high.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
August 22, 2017
I'm glad that Chuck is back
June 22, 2017
There are lots of kinks in this final season premire, but there's a lot of fun, as well.
Full Review | Original Score: B
June 22, 2017
Chuck, I'm very glad to have you back. I have always loved this show, but am frankly amazed to find myself reviewing the Season 5 premiere.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.5/10
October 28, 2011
As ever, it's difficult to care too much about what happens plotwise, but the result is a decent start to the show's victory lap/funeral parade.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
October 28, 2011
When I started watching the final season, I wasn't sure that it would [go out with a bang]. By the time I got to the third episode, I felt significantly more confident.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Page 1 of 2