Rotten Tomatoes

Movies / TV


      No Results Found

      View All
      Movies Tv shows Movie Trivia News Showtimes

      Commander in Chief (2005 - 2006)

      Watch trailer for Commander in Chief

      Commander in Chief

      Series Info

      Mackenzie Allen has a lot on her plate -- she has twin teenagers and a 6-year-old at home and an ambitious husband at the office, and she is about to become the first female president of the United States. Before that happens, however, Mackenzie, who serves as vice president, has to decide whether or not to go against the dying wishes of the current president, who has asked her to step down and let someone "more appropriate" fill his shoes in the Oval Office. Not only does the president want her to resign, so does the entire party that elected her in the first place. But when the moment of truth arrives, Mackenzie isn't willing to be a mere footnote in history. Instead of allowing her detractors to keep her down, she decides to trust her instincts and accept the most powerful job in the world.

      Where to watch Commander in Chief

      Buy Season 1 Buy Season 1 Buy Season 1

      Buy Commander in Chief on Vudu, Amazon Prime Video, Apple TV.

      You might also like

      Kojak poster image
      United Shades of America poster image
      United Shades of America
      Remington Steele poster image
      Remington Steele
      Hostile Planet poster image
      Hostile Planet
      The World's Best poster image
      The World's Best

      Rate And Review

      Commander in Chief  Photos

      "Commander in Chief photo 1" "Commander in Chief photo 2" "Commander in Chief photo 3" "Commander in Chief photo 4" Commander in Chief Commander in Chief Commander in Chief Commander in Chief Commander in Chief Commander in Chief Commander in Chief Commander in Chief


      Cast & Crew

      Geena Davis
      Donald Sutherland
      Harry Lennix
      Kyle Secor
      Ever Carradine
      Caitlin Wachs
      Matt Lanter
      Jasmine Anthony
      Mark-Paul Gosselaar
      Rod Lurie
      Marc Frydman
      Dee Johnson