DC's Legends of Tomorrow: Season 1 Episode 3 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

DC's Legends of Tomorrow: Season 1 Episode 3 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Noel Kirkpatrick
TV.com
July 30, 2018

I still feel like there's a better show creeping around the edges of DC's Legends of Tomorrow, and that it needs time to really allow that show to come forward in a stronger way.

Jordan Alsaqa
TV Equals
July 26, 2018

While this was an overall more low-key hour, we still got some solid action scenes.

Evan Griffin
The Young Folks
July 26, 2018

While it's unclear, it seems she regains some control of these urges by the episode's end, but within this episode it at least made for some thrilling knife fighting.

Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Allison Shoemaker
CBR
July 25, 2018

"Blood Ties" succeeded mostly in exploring the backstories of its characters.

Darren Orf
io9.com
July 25, 2018

I mean, I'm not an alum of Time Master University or anything, but that seems obvious to me

Kevin Fitzpatrick
ScreenCrush
July 25, 2018

There are plenty of pieces on the board, but better for Legends to actually decide on a central arc to follow, rather than attempt to juggle three disparate shows in one hour.

Alice Walker
ScreenRant
July 25, 2018

As Legends of Tomorrow settles into its normal rhythm, its strength is further revealed in the cast chemistry, and the fun of watching them develop and collaborate.

Blair Marnell
Nerdist
July 25, 2018

I'm still waiting for Legends of Tomorrow to drop a truly great episode, but that hasn't happened yet. This one was only slightly better than "average."

Jesse Schedeen
IGN Movies
July 25, 2018

Even Vandal Savage was a stronger villain this week. Unfortunately, the Ray Palmer/Professor Stein subplot didn't quite measure up to the rest of the episode.

Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Evan Valentine
Collider
July 25, 2018

"Blood Ties" was very good in its own right, I don't think it quite hit the highs of the previous entry. But man, this show is still killing it as one of the most entertaining shows on TV.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Oliver Sava
AV Club
Top Critic
July 25, 2018

Legends Of Tomorrow has a lot of characters to create drama with, but the writers are struggling to bring emotional weight to the story when it drifts into more fantastic territory.

Full Review | Original Score: B
Angelica Jade Bastién
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
July 25, 2018

Don't get me wrong, the show still has a lot of issues. But "Blood Ties" marks the first time it begins living up to the fun zaniness of its premise.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Carissa Pavlica
TV Fanatic
July 25, 2018

Please, just let them get along now.

Full Review | Original Score: 3.9/5
Siddhant Adlakha
Birth.Movies.Death.
July 25, 2018

The fact that "Blood Ties" manages to sprint to the finish regardless is a feat in itself, and credit simply must be given to its prioritization of character above all else.

Shirley Li
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
July 25, 2018

It's the most heartwarming act any of the "legends" have pulled so far.

Jeffrey Lyles
Lyles' Movie Files
February 5, 2016

While it might never win best episode that week in the comic book TV front, this proved Legends has found a comfortable niche to stay consistent throughout its first season.

Full Review | Original Score: 7.5/10
Page 1 of 1