Dead Pixels: Season 1 Reviews

April 8, 2021
It's so well performed and with a script that's sharp & quotable...
October 7, 2020
Gaming satire features sex talk, video game violence.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 25, 2020
There are doubtless in-jokes that only gamers will appreciate. It can equally be read as a brilliant disincentive to go anywhere near a console.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 25, 2020
We're a bit concerned that the main characters in Dead Pixels aren't going to rise above how pathetic they are in the first episode. But the episode was funny enough.
August 25, 2020
Bawdy, incisive, timely, and inventive, Dead Pixels is exactly the kind of show we need to pep up the summer TV lineup.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
August 25, 2020
The result is probably the truest representation of gaming on-screen since Channel 4's cult review show GamesMaster.
August 25, 2020
Davies and Merrick are both charming and funny in the lead roles, and it's easy to root for them to succeed both in and out of the game.
August 18, 2020
The passions of Dead Pixels are funny, and the dialogue by creator Jon Brown is edgy and tart.
August 18, 2020
Though I find it boring as can be, my kids enjoy watching YouTube videos of other people playing video games. I suppose Dead Pixels might be for those entertainment consumers -- and those alone.
August 18, 2020
As funny as the first episode is, drawing in an inexperienced gamer, the second is even better as they decry the injustice of Vince Vaughn cast in the movie version of their beloved game.