Doctor Who - Rotten Tomatoes

Doctor Who (2006 - 2016)

Doctor Who (2006 - 2016)



Want to See

Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

Following the adventures of a time-traveling alien called "The Doctor" and his human companions as they deal with crises set on Earth and other worlds.

Most Recent Episode

Aired Sun, Dec 25, 2016

The Return of Doctor Mysterio
Doctor Who: The Return of Doctor Mysterio (2016 Christmas Special), The Return of Doctor Mysterio


Critics Consensus: "The Return of Doctor Mysterio" is a welcome return of Doctor Who after a year's absence, with the added fun of seeing Steven Moffat take a heroic swing at his version of a Superman story.

2016, BBC America, 1 episodes

Critics Consensus: Peter Capaldi and the writers have settled into an emotionally engaging tone, allowing the show to raise the stakes for the Twelfth Doctor.

2015, BBC America, 12 episodes

Critics Consensus: Like a TARDIS dropping down in a burst of excitement, Peter Capaldi adds a revitalizing blast of boldness and humor to Doctor Who's time-tested formula.

2014, BBC America, 13 episodes

Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

2014, BBC America, 1 episodes

Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

2013, BBC America, 1 episodes

Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

2013, BBC America, 1 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2012, BBC America, 14 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

2012, BBC America, 1 episodes


Catherine Tate
as Donna Noble
David Tennant
as Doctor Who
John Barrowman
as Captain Jack Harkness
Freema Agyeman
as Martha Jones
Noel Clarke
as Mickey Smith
Simon Callow
as Charles Dickens
Karen Gillan
as Amy Pond
Camille Coduri
as Jackie Tyler
Arthur Darvill
as Rory Williams
James Corden
as Craig Owens
Alex Kingston
as River Song
Peter Capaldi
as The Doctor
Samuel Anderson
as Danny Pink
Adjoa Andoh
as Sister Jatt
Shaun Dingwall
as Pete Tyler
Derek Jacobi
as Professor Yana
Nicholas Briggs
as Cyber-Voice
Gugu Mbatha-Raw
as Tish Jones
Paul Kasey
as Cyber-Leader
Jessica Stevenson
as Joan Redfern
Reggie Yates
as Leo Jones
Richard E. Grant
as Doctor Simeon, Dr. Simeon
Danny Webb
as Mr. Jefferson
Elisabeth Sladen
as Sarah Jane Smith
Will Thorp
as Toby Zed
John Simm
as The Master
Jo Joyner
as Lynda
John Simm
as The Master
Ian McKellen
as Voice of the Snowman
Penelope Wilton
as Harriet Jones
Andrew Hayden-Smith
as Jake Simmonds
Mark A. Sheppard
as Canton Everett Delaware III
Shaun Parkes
as Zachary Cross Flane
Mark Sheppard
as Canton Everett Delaware III
Iain Glen
as Father Octavian
Roger Lloyd Pack
as John Lumic
Roger Lloyd-Pack
as John Lumic
Trevor Laird
as Clive Jones
Tracy-Ann Oberman
as Yvonne Hartman
Richard Wilson
as Dr. Constantine
Carey Mulligan
as Sally Sparrow
Ian McNeice
as Winston Churchill
Sophia Myles
as Madame de Pompadour
Michelle Collins
as Kath McDonnell
Pauline Collins
as Queen Victoria
Anne Reid
as Florence Finnegan
Dean Lennox Kelly
as Shakespeare
Fenella Woolgar
as Agatha Christie
Corey Johnson
as Henry van Statten
Ardal O'Hanlon
as Brannigan
Raji James
as Dr. Rajesh Singh
Ronny Jhutti
as Danny Bartock
Eric Loren
as Mr. Diagoras
Gareth David-Lloyd
as Ianto Jones
Colin Prockter
as Grimy Man
Annette Badland
as Margaret Blaine
Ron Cook
as Magpie
Helen McCrory
as Rosanna Calvierri
Peter Kay
as Victor Kennedy
Alan David
as Gabriel Sneed
Lucy Gaskell
as Kathy Nightingale
Simon Dutton
as Alistair
Roy Marsden
as Mr. Stoker
Anna Hope
as Novice Hame
Michael Brandon
as General Sanchez
Earl Perkins
as Man No. 1
Alexandra Moen
as Lucy Saxon
Tommy Knight
as Luke Smith
Gabriel Woolf
as The Beast
Jacqueline King
as Sylvia Noble
Chipo Chung
as Chantho
Albert Welling
as Adolf Hitler
Huw Rhys
as Redpath
Zoë Wanamaker
as Cassandra
Edna Dore
as Maeve
Sam Marks
as Wiggins
William Ash
as Riley Vashtee
Robert Barton
as Registrar
Jamie Foreman
as Eddie Connolly
Mark Warren
as Elton Pope
Edna Dore
as Maeve
Thomas Sangster
as Tim Latimer
William Thomas
as Mr. Cleaver
Finlay Robertson
as Larry Nightingale
Silas Carson
as The Ood
Barnaby Edwards
as Dalek Operator
Abi Eniola
as Crosbie
Mark Gatiss
as Lazarus
Stuart Milligan
as President Nixon
Ellie Garnett
as Caroline
Luke Perry
as Timothy Lloyd
Doña Croll
as Matron Casp
Tim Faraday
as Tom's Dad
Anthony Flanagan
as Orin Scannell
Richard Cant
as Malcolm Wainwright
Mali Harries
as Cathy Salt
Debra Gillett
as Rita Connolly
Shirley Henderson
as Ursula Blake
Amanda Lawrence
as Doomfinger
Jennifer Hill
as Mrs Peace
Simon Pegg
as Editor
Nicholas Pegg
as Dalek Operator
Ian Porter
as Foreman
David Hankinson
as Dalek Operator
Elize du Toit
as Sinister Woman
Rory Jennings
as Tommy Connolly
Matthew Chambers
as Hal Korwin
Tom Palmer
as Hutchinson
Neil Reidman
as Lieutenant Atillo
Linda Clark
as Bloodtide
Adam McCoy
as Clive's son
Simon Greenall
as Mr. Skinner
Liz White
as Milly
Aled Pedrick
as Idris Hopper
Lucy Robinson
as Frau Clovis
Thelma Barlow
as Lady Thaw
Tom Palmer
as Hutchinson
Michael Obiora
as Billy Shipton
Cheryl Fergison
as Mrs. Lloyd
Don Warrington
as The President
Moya Brady
as Bridget
Alan Ruscoe
as Margaret Slitheen
Margaret John
as Grandma Connolly
Paul Marc Davis
as Chieftain
Tom Ward
as Captain Latimer
Donald Sumpter
as The President
Louis Mahoney
as Old Billy
Wayne Cater
as Stage Manager
Helen Griffin
as Mrs. Moore
MyAnna Buring
as Scooti Manista
Lucy O'Connell
as Olive Woman
Gary Powell
as Dev Ashton
Zoe Thorne
as Sphere
Meic Povey
as Driver
Damian Samuels
as Mr. Lloyd
Erica Eirian
as Neighbor
Thomas Nelstrop
as Ben Wainwright
Judy Holt
as Adam's Mother
Colin Spaull
as Mr. Crane
Bertie Carvel
as Mysterious Man
Vinette Robinson
as Abi Lerner
Tom Ellis
as Thomas Milligan
Ken Bones
as The General
Mona Hammond
as Rita-Anne
Sam Cox
as Detective Inspector Bishop
Lauren Wilson
as Lucy Cartwright
Nichola McAuliffe
as Vivien Rook
Ellie Haddington
as Professor Doherty
Ieuan Rhys
as Crabtree
Rebecca Oldfield
as Erina Lessak
T'Nia Miller
as Female General
Zoe Thorne
as The Gelth
Ben Righton
as Morganstern
Andree Bernard
as Dolly Bailey
Duncan Duff
as Newsreader
Stephen Marzella
as Police Officer
Pip Torrens
as Rocastle
Colin Stinton
as President
Bella Emberg
as Mrs. Croat
Vineeta Rishi
as Juila Swales
Jean Challis
as Aunty Betty
Nicholas Gecks
as Albert Dumfries
Huw Edwards
as Commentator
Barbara Windsor
as Peggy Mitchell
Peter R. Brooke
as Man No. 2
Matthew White
as Phillips
Ray Sawyer
as Desk Sergeant
Casey Dyer
as Young Mickey
Hajaz Akram
as Indian Newsreader
Derek Smith
as Doorman
Abigail Canton
as Wiry Woman
Nicholas Boulton
as Businessman
Julia Joyce
as Young Rose
Christopher Driscoll
as Security Guard
Marie Lewis
as Mrs. Gallagher
Anthony Debaeck
as French Newsreader
Joe Montana
as Worker No. 1
Linda Broughton
as The Woman
Matt King
as Peter Streete
Erika Macleod
as Sally Calypso
Peter Bourke
as Mr. Chambers
Vilma Hollingbery
as Mrs. Harcourt
Stewart Alexander
as Worker No. 2
Takako Akashi
as Japanese Newsreader
Paul Fields
as Weatherman
Mel Taylor
as Dock Worker
Angela Pleasence
as Queen Elizabeth
Olivia Hill
as BBC Newsreader
David Warwick
as Police Commissioner
Lucy Davenport
as Pale Woman
Tom Edden
as Pharmacist No. 1
Lachele Carl
as US Newsreader
Daniel Ming
as Chinese Newsreader
Anthony Spargo
as Dalek Operator
Natasha Williams
as Pharmacist No. 2
Gayle Telfer Stevens
as Pharmacist No. 3
Struan Rodger
as The Face of Boe
John Sandilands
as The Master (age 8)
Warwick Davis
as Porridge
Show More Cast

Series Details

TV Network: BBC America
Genre: Science Fiction & Fantasy
Executive Producers: Steven Moffat, Brian Minchin, Russell T. Davies, Caroline Skinner, Julie Gardner, Brian Minchin
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews
Trailers & Clips

Doctor Who Videos

Doctor Who Photos

News & Interviews for Doctor Who

Discussion Forum

Discuss Doctor Who on our TV talk forum!