Doctor Who: Season 10 Reviews

December 28, 2017
Capaldi, we now know, will go out all arms blazing and protesting his head off.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
June 28, 2017
Showrunner Steven Moffat and Peter Capaldi have stepped up their game for their last trip in the Tardis.
April 17, 2017
Mackie is an energetic and enjoyable addition to the show, and her down-to-Earth character brings a healthy skepticism to all things Doctor-related.
April 17, 2017
The most cherishable thing about the girl called Bill is that she pricks the Doctor's self-regard, which is about goddamned time.
April 16, 2017
Pearl Mackie's Bill occasionally falls victim to Moffat's tendency to hammer a point home, but she's probably the most human companion since Donna Noble (or perhaps Rory).
April 14, 2017
I like Capaldi in the role, his dark Scottish humor; I like that he's an older Doctor, in the early tradition of the show.
August 14, 2019
We have seen very good female characters in the series and it may be the cornerstone that 'Doctor Who' needs to grow even more in years to come. [Full review in Spanish]
July 9, 2019
Taken in full, "The Pilot" was less than the sum of its parts.
June 19, 2018
The point, we think, isn't that the show is too dark; it's that it's too repetitive in its modern form.
December 19, 2017
All in all, The Pilot is a good episode, and a very encouraging start to the new series as a simple companion-introductory episode.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 17, 2017
For many, TV drama will never be the same.
April 17, 2017
With Mackie's Bill and Lucas' lovable cyborg Nardole on board, Capaldi's final season in the TARDIS has the chance to start fresh ... that's the true beauty of Doctor Who. And we can't wait to see where the show takes us next.
April 5, 2017
Despite both Moffat and Capaldi now being able to see the exit sign in the distance, we can only hope that the rest of the series proves to be the hurrah we all hope for.