Doom Patrol: Season 1 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Doom Patrol: Season 1 Reviews

March 4, 2019
Coupled with the synthesization of Bomer and Zuk's performances - each with their own strengths and gravity - Doom Patrol breathes new life in a genre that in recent years has felt calcified.
February 15, 2019
The series is refreshingly self-aware, both in the hilarious meta narration by Alan Tudyk... and in its more fundamental understanding that if you make a show about these characters, you'd best come weird or not come at all.
February 15, 2019
The show is absurdly watchable. Bananas, yes, but enjoyably bananas.
Full Review | Original Score: B
February 15, 2019
[T]his offbeat superhero tale is a refreshingly twisted tale accentuated by the unlikely casting of Fraser and Dalton.
February 15, 2019
Dressing up the standard superteam tropes with this kind of metafictional framework could get old fast. But a show that gives you a donkey who spells out messages in big green clouds of flatulence gets at least one more week from me.
February 14, 2019
Doom Patrol is, in fact, utterly immature and that's its proud brand. I don't know if I'd permanently watch a show built on that foundation in which I don't care about the stakes. Here, it's at least an interesting start.
February 14, 2019
Character development and quirkiness can be swell, but the adaptation of this band of heroes spends too much time meandering -- and showing off its geek credentials -- for "Doom" deliver much of a boom.
February 12, 2019
I found the first hour of this oddball adventure far more enjoyable and consistent than DC Universe's Titans, enlivened by sharp direction and a great ensemble.