Elementary: Season 3 Reviews

December 21, 2018
As the season progressed, Kitty did indeed grow on me, and I started to very much enjoy her interactions with the other characters. I felt she added something positive to the team dynamic, such as it was at the time.
November 30, 2018
Season 3 is not more of the same, or a throwback to the show's best work, but instead a display of actual growth and a willingness to try new directions.
April 30, 2018
The writers did quite an impressive job snowballing me with red herrings and white noise.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 26, 2018
It's a solid outing, corpsicles and all.
October 27, 2017
"A sickening means to a sickening end." Boy did those words echo loudly throughout the season finale of Elementary on Thursday night.
October 27, 2017
Well, it's a start.
August 22, 2017
I turn to the idea of Sherlock's subtle dismantling of his sobriety system as Sherlock easing off the grind for a way to really accept the relapse as the culmination of Sherlock's arc this season.
March 27, 2017
As a televised entity, Elementary appears to be firing on all cylinders with a reimagining of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's work that's probably in a truer spirit than any that have come before (or since).
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 6, 2016
[Kitty and Watson's] slow, tentative bonding over the next few episodes is one of the most intriguing elements of Elementary's unusual and potentially risky new direction.
January 30, 2015
Kudos to Elementary - you did well, IMHO. It will be interesting to see what direction the remaining episodes go in, and what the next plotline set-up will be.
October 31, 2014
Elementary has clearly defined its new circumstances, showing the audience Joan has moved on from Sherlock and is operating on her own with Gregson, Bell, and the NYPD.
October 31, 2014
While other Holmes/Watson incarnations focus Watson being a friend, medic, and put-upon backup, Elementary has elevated the character into someone with loftier aspirations.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.2/10
October 31, 2014
It's an incredibly encouraging start to the season on every level, really.
Full Review | Original Score: A
October 31, 2014
Elaina March was a pretty formidable foe. We don't see a lot of villains recur unless their name is Moriarty, but I wouldn't mind March making a reappearance. It was nice seeing two intelligent women spar. Welcome back, Sherlock. We've missed you.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.2/5