Eye Candy: Season 1 Reviews

January 30, 2015
Contrived though it is, Justice plays her part well, and there are endless plot twists that will appeal to teens.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 22, 2015
If you're up for an hour of the ominous, Eye Candy earns its way into the next generation of noir.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 13, 2015
Much like this summer's Finding Carter, reality is stretched very thin, yet you cannot take your eyes off the screen.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
January 13, 2015
I still don't know if I buy Victoria Justice as a hacker, but I buy her as a determined young woman wanting to find her missing sister. And, I buy her grief over losing Ben and wanting justice
January 12, 2015
It's hard to judge a series solely based on the pilot episode, so here's hoping that this is the least of what the show as a whole has to offer.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
January 12, 2015
The prologue is well-handled, suspenseful and alarming.
January 9, 2015
Among the burdens of shows associated with MTV is a need to feel youthful and occasionally on the cutting edge. The drama Eye Candy falls well short of those marching orders.
January 9, 2015
Eye Candy is designed to appeal to an MTV audience, and in that it will surely succeed.
January 7, 2015
With the suspenseful "Eye Candy," we have a pretty good show, especially for teens who get a thrill out of being creeped out.
Full Review | Original Score: B