Fargo - Rotten Tomatoes

Fargo (2014 - )

Fargo (2014 - )





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

An anthology series inspired by the 1996 Coen brothers film. The first season follows a drifter who brings trouble to small-town Minnesota in 2006, while Season 2 focuses on a young state police officer and Vietnam veteran in 1979 South Dakota and Minnesota.
Creator: Noah Hawley

Next Episode

Wed, April 19, 2017

The Law of Vacant Places
Fargo: Season 3, The Law of Vacant Places

Fargo Videos

Fargo Photos


No Tomatometer score yet...

2017, FX, 2 episodes

Season premieres on Apr 19, 2017
Critics Consensus: Season two of Fargo retains all the elements that made the series an award-winning hit, successfully delivering another stellar saga powered by fascinating characters, cheeky cynicism, and just a touch of the absurd.

2015, FX, 10 episodes

Critics Consensus: Based on the film of the same name in atmosphere, style and location only, Fargo presents more quirky characters and a new storyline that is expertly executed with dark humor and odd twists.

2014, FX, 10 episodes


Carrie Coon
as Gloria Burgle
Kirsten Dunst
as Peggy Blomquist
Billy Bob Thornton
as Lorne Malvo
Patrick Wilson
as Lou Solverson
Martin Freeman
as Lester Nygaard
Ted Danson
as Hank Larsson
Colin Hanks
as Gus Grimly
Bob Odenkirk
as Deputy Bill Oswalt
Jean Smart
as Floyd Gerhardt
David Thewlis
as V.M. Vargas
Ewan McGregor
as Emmit Stussy; Ray Stussy
Adam Goldberg
as Mr. Numbers
Jesse Plemons
as Ed Blomquist
Jim Gaffigan
as Donny Mashman
Zahn McClarnon
as Hanzee Dent
Russell Harvard
as Mr. Wrench
Angus Sampson
as Bear Gerhardt
Scoot McNairy
as Maurice LeFay
Allison Tolman
as Molly Solverson
Shea Whigham
as Moe Dammick
Glenn Howerton
as Don Chumph
Brad Mann
as Gale Kitchen
Karan Soni
as Dr. Homer Gilruth
Bokeem Woodbine
as Mike Milligan
Joey King
as Greta Grimly
Joshua Close
as Chazz Nygaard
Fred Melamed
as Howard Zimmerman
Kate Walsh
as Gina Hess
Thomas Mann
as Thaddeus Mobley
Hamish Linklater
as Larue Dollars
Oliver Platt
as Stavros Milos
Peter Breitmayer
as Lieutenant Schmidt
Rachel Blanchard
as Kitty Nygaard
Tom Musgrave
as Bo Munk
Rachel Keller
as Simone Gerhardt
Nick Offerman
as Karl Weathers
Cristin Milioti
as Betsy Solverson
Kieran Culkin
as Rye Gerhardt
Jeffrey Donovan
as Dodd Gerhardt
Brad Garrett
as Joe Bulo
Keith Carradine
as Lou Solverson
Julie Ann Emery
as Idea Thurman
Shawn Doyle
as Vern Thurman
Kelly Holden-Bashar
as Pearl Nygaard
Barry Flatman
as Wally Semenchko
Show More Cast

Discussion Forum

Discuss Fargo on our TV talk forum!