Fargo: Season 1, Episode 6 Reviews

Kenny Herzog
New York Magazine/Vulture
October 9, 2015

There's a lot of Biblical and philosophical meat to chew on by now, but I have to admit that it makes my head hurt.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Kevin Yeoman
Screen Rant
October 9, 2015

It's a testament to the show that, with everything else that's going on, 'Buridan's Ass' manages to make Lester's temporary escape from the hospital and subsequent planting of evidence... more than just an ancillary incident to pass the time.

Amy Amatangelo
Paste Magazine
October 8, 2015

The clever trick Fargo is pulling off is creating suspense and mystery even though viewers already know whodunit.

Full Review | Original Score: 9.3/10
Roth Cornet
IGN Movies
October 7, 2015

Lester Nygaard continued his decent into a moral wasteland... in what was one of the most emotionally dark and visually pretty episodes of Fargo to date.

Full Review | Original Score: 9.3/10
Carla Day
TV Fanatic
October 7, 2015

Fargo Season 1 Episode 6 was an hour full of killing, manipulation, self-preservation and one quest to make good on a prior misdeed. Overall, the bad guys without remorse kept on winning.

Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
Alan Sepinwall
HitFix
October 7, 2015

Though the series has winked at the movie before... By all rights, the comparison should be wildly unflattering. But if any episode of the series has earned the right to do it, it's "Buridan's Ass."

Emily VanDerWerff
AV Club
October 7, 2015

I can't believe this show made me feel so much for the character I had the least affection for in his last moments.

Full Review | Original Score: A