The Flash: Season 2 Episode 10 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Flash: Season 2 Episode 10 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Joseph McCabe
Nerdist
August 7, 2018

Wells has grown frantic in his quest to rescue his daughter from Zoom. While he promised the villain he'd help him steal Barry's speed in exchange for Cassie's life, he's open to Cisco's idea of stealing Zoom's speed instead.

Jesse Schedeen
IGN Movies
August 3, 2018

Once you throw in the always unpredictable Dr. Wells, this episode delivered on pretty much every front.

Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
Dave Trumbore
Collider
July 31, 2018

They've out-crazied themselves in the past so "Potential Energy" had a high bar to jump over if it wanted to keep raising the stakes, but it doesn't feel like they wanted to do that just yet.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Matt Webb Mitovich
TV Line
July 30, 2018

I understand that this episode was ostensibly about teaching Barry some lessons - to protect those you love and/or don't be so slow to the draw to open yourself up to someone.

Jennifer Knutson
Tell-Tale TV
July 30, 2018

Don't let the title fool you. "Potential Energy" isn't a zippy plot, but the slower pace is necessary. The Flash needs time to refocus on Barry Allen and Barry needs time to decide what is most important to him.

Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Carissa Pavlica
TV Fanatic
July 27, 2018

While I was glad to see Patty take her leave, it didn't give me reason to celebrate, and there wasn't much else of note going on during the hour, either. It wasn't the episode I would have expected coming back after the break.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Angelica Jade Bastién
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
July 26, 2018

Barry's relationship drama also crosses paths with the meta-human-of-the-week. We don't have any hot, low-level criminals, or a thief with a surprising way of words - man, this episode could really use Captain Cold's energy.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Jonathon Dornbush
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
July 26, 2018

There's still the matter of Barry's superhero identity hidden away, and Iris suggests to Barry it may finally be time to tell her.

Mike Cecchini
Den of Geek
July 25, 2018

Overall there was too much fun to be had for me to get worked up over anything. If you've gotta do a disposable villain episode, this is how you do it.

Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Allyson Johnson
The Young Folks
July 25, 2018

Despite the winter finale having left me feeling cold it certainly feels like the show has been gone for far too long even if in reality it has only been a little over a month.

Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Meredith Borders
Birth.Movies.Death.
July 24, 2018

That reveal of Reverse-Flash elicited an honest-to-god gasp from me. Welcome back, Eobard Thawne!

Scott Von Doviak
AV Club
Top Critic
July 24, 2018

Potential Energy maintains an ideal balance between the villain-of-the-week story and various personal complications, while keeping Zoom in the picture as the looming threat of the season.

Full Review | Original Score: B+
Jeffrey Lyles
Lyles' Movie Files
January 19, 2016

The terrific introduction of The Turtle and threat of Flash's deadliest foe returning made for an exciting episode proving the break did little to stall the season's momentum.

Full Review | Original Score: 9.5/10
Page 1 of 1