The Flash: Season 2 Episode 12 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Flash: Season 2 Episode 12 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Joseph McCabe
Nerdist
August 7, 2018

While one would think that a villain who can essentially cover any street and warp it into anything he wishes might make for some visually exciting fight sequences, the show's budget prevents the baddie from troubling Barry with more.

Charlie Hall
Polygon
August 3, 2018

If you don't care about the West family after this episode, including Wally, you are simply damaged inside.

Jesse Schedeen
IGN Movies
August 3, 2018

The conflict with Tar Pit felt like little more than a means to an end and a way to set up next week's big Earth-2 adventure. But at least there was plenty of good Dr. Wells material to offset that flaw.

Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Dave Trumbore
Collider
July 31, 2018

With the exception of Harry coming clean to the team about his double-dealing, and the reconciliation among the West family members, there wasn't a whole lot of story advancement in this episode.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Matt Webb Mitovich
TV Line
July 30, 2018

Caitlin confirms that Barry is moving exactly 2 percent slower than usual as of late, eventually prompting Harry to confess to his scheme and expose the blinky speed-sucking device.

Jennifer Knutson
Tell-Tale TV
July 30, 2018

Fast Lane is the tried and true "Villain of the Week" format, but instead of bolstering the show it chips away at its weaknesses. Instead of being thrilled by The Flash, I am consistently bored because it feels like nothing happens.

Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Carissa Pavlica
TV Fanatic
July 27, 2018

While there were a couple moments here and there that stood above mediocre, for much of this installment I felt like Harry as he watched Barry quickly absorbing those scientific texts. Kind of annoyed that it wasn't going better.

Full Review | Original Score: 3.2/5
Angelica Jade Bastién
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
July 26, 2018

Fastlane goes a long way to remind me why I fell in love with this show.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Jonathon Dornbush
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
July 26, 2018

There was no tokyo drifting nor cars leaping from one building to the next, but The Flash tried to channel The Fast and the Furious during "Fast Lane," with Barry's speed in question and Joe tapping into his furious nature.

Mike Cecchini
Den of Geek
July 25, 2018

It's not terrible or insulting to the intelligence, but it's about as dull a 45 minutes as I've ever seen The Flash produce. And "dull" isn't a word I ordinarily associate with this show.

Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Allyson Johnson
The Young Folks
July 25, 2018

This is the Barry that's become one of my favorite superheros on television. He's earnest wants to see the best in everyone.

Scott Von Doviak
AV Club
Top Critic
July 24, 2018

We've had a few tantalizing glimpses of this alternate world, but based on the next couple of episode titles, it appears we'll be getting a longer visit.

Full Review | Original Score: B-
Jeffrey Lyles
Lyles' Movie Files
February 2, 2016

Despite the lack of big action, strong development of season long subplots made for another highly enjoyable outing of the best superhero show on TV.

Full Review | Original Score: 9.7/10
Page 1 of 1