The Flash: Season 3 Episode 5 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Flash: Season 3 Episode 5 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Molly Templeton
Tor.com
August 24, 2018

I like this. I like this as much as I like the idea that Gladiator is called Sweaty Men on Earth-19, and as much as I like Iris on the ground during a monster attack, trying to help in a very practical way.

Ja-Quan Greene
Black Nerd Problems
August 2, 2018

The Flash went from luke warm shower last week to a straight up tundra ice bath episode this week.

Jesse Schedeen
IGN Movies
August 2, 2018

This week's Flash didn't offer much in terms of action, spectacle or a compelling villain. But it did deliver plenty of great character interaction.

Full Review | Original Score: 7.6/10
Angelica Jade Bastién
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
August 1, 2018

I would totally be fine with the show killing off Julian or transferring him to some other city.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Sarah Moran
ScreenRant
August 1, 2018

The plot works rather well, giving Caitlin some interesting motivation for what could grow into a something of a villainous turn.

Trent Moore
Syfy Wire
July 31, 2018

As long as Cavanagh is there, the show is better. No matter who he's playing.

Allison Keene
Collider
July 30, 2018

Felt very much like Season 1.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Chancellor Agard
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
July 26, 2018

The Julian-Barry stuff was a highlight of the episode and I hope the show continues building this dynamic.

Full Review | Original Score: B-
Siddhant Adlakha
Birth.Movies.Death.
July 25, 2018

The new Harry, or "H.R." for short, is Tom Cavanagh's fourth iteration of the character... and he's a ridiculous joy.

Scott Von Doviak
AV Club
Top Critic
July 25, 2018

I can't deny that Cavanagh's turn as H.R. provided most of tonight's best moments.

Full Review | Original Score: B
Jeffrey Lyles
Lyles' Movie Files
November 3, 2016

With a timely reprieve from multiple speedsters and Dr. Alchemy scheming, Monster was a refreshingly simple episode of The Flash.

Full Review | Original Score: 8.5/10
Page 1 of 1