Freakazoid! (1995 - 1997)



Avg Tomatometer


Avg Audience Score

Series Info

Animated mayhem about an easygoing teen who's transformed into a high-strung superhero. The cartoon, executive produced by Steven Spielberg, included an abundance of clever, obscure references to 1950s and '60s B-movies, old TV shows and pop-culture icons. In 1997, the series won a Daytime Emmy.

Freakazoid! Photos


No Tomatometer score yet...

1996, WB, 11 episodes

Critics Consensus: A zany Saturday morning cartoon, Freakazoid isn't afraid to mock itself as it satirizes the superhero genre with aplomb.

1995, WB, 13 episodes


Paul Rugg
as Freakazoid
Jonathan Harris
as Professor Jones
Edward Asner
as Sgt. Mike Cosgrove
David Kaufman
as Dexter Douglas
Tress MacNeille
as Debbie Douglas/Cobra Queen
Joe Leahy
as Announcer
Show More Cast

Series Details

TV Network: WB
Premiere Date: Sep 9, 1995
Genre: Animation
Executive Producer: Steven Spielberg
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews