Fuller House: Season 1 Reviews

July 17, 2020
The show pretty much falls in place next to its predecessor in terms of storyline, humour and performance.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 23, 2019
If you loved Full House, warts and all, you'll get a kick out of the nostalgic feel, and how they decided to pick up the story almost 30 years later as opposed to truly rebooting.
July 12, 2018
Fuller House jumps out straight from the 90s in its storytelling structure and it's a welcoming thing to nostalgia addicts. [Full Review in Spanish]
June 21, 2018
These are.. still three characters we know and love - they're just grown up now.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 22, 2018
When the show is centered around [the three women], it's actually pretty decent.
March 28, 2016
Despite both the original and the rebooted series' flaws, it's easy to feel as though these characters are close, no-longer-lost friends.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
March 23, 2016
A kind-hearted and family-friendly reboot/spinoff that should satisfy fans of the original show.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.0/4
March 1, 2016
The show exists solely for the fans, a throwback sitcom that is unapologetically corny, silly, heartwarming, full of innuendo, often cringeworthy and, make no mistake about it, fully in on the joke.
February 29, 2016
If you grew up with the Tanners on TV, you'll get a lot of enjoyment out of watching how this show intentionally parallels the first, and your kids likely won't care that they're missing the inside jokes since the series is fairly amusing on its own.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 25, 2016
As revivals go it is more than usually successful and true to the spirit of its predecessor. (Creator Jeff Franklin is again in charge.) And there are lovely performances from the new adults in the room, Sweetin especially.
February 25, 2016
This is still a show where 'Bring it in' singles a trademark group hug. So maybe we can all just get along with that and let Fuller House serve the audience that's happy to see it back.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
February 25, 2016
I felt exactly the way I felt when I used to watch the show it's based on with my young children in the late-80s/early 90s: mildly amused, a little bored, and glad that it provided some harmless good laughs for its intended audience. Which wasn't me.
February 24, 2016
Fuller House scrambles the normal critical circuitry. It is bad, but in a manner so in keeping with the original that to harp on its badness feels like meanness, akin to insulting a three-legged dog for not having four.
February 24, 2016
It's not necessary to know every nuance of the original 1987-95 family sitcom to enjoy Fuller House... But longtime fans are certain to get more out of the show because they'll recognize every familiar face and get every inside joke.
February 24, 2016
Netflix played it smart in terms of this reboot. It didn't fiddle with its most appealing factor - nostalgia.
February 17, 2016
It's always nice to see old friends and family, even when they might be as cheesy as a bag of snack food.
February 16, 2016
On the surface, Fuller House is every revival series' dream: the actors' chemistry is alive and well, the set is a freakishly accurate recreation of the original, and, most refreshingly, the concept doesn't feel excruciatingly forced.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
Top Critic
February 16, 2016
A winner, strictly for fans.
Full Review | Original Score: B+