Game of Silence: Season 1 Reviews

April 13, 2016
If you're not hooked in the first 30 minutes, you are bound to give up on it.
April 13, 2016
Game of Silence doesn't seem to be worth the effort required to sort out its twisted plotting.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 12, 2016
It almost seems too violent , frantic and mercurial for what it is trying to be.
April 12, 2016
A grim test of endurance, Game of Silence wants to do honorably by its subject matter while also luring you in with lurid shocks. It's a combination that cannot hold itself together.
April 12, 2016
While the briskness is enjoyable, there is just something about all the tired elements here - the old friends unraveling mysteries of their past, the flashbacks, the lost lady love who is now with an old friend - that just seem incredibly stale.
April 12, 2016
I am conspiracy theoried-out and the prospect of a second season -- the first season ends on multiple cliffhangers -- leads me to conclude this isn't a game I'm willing to play.
April 12, 2016
In the end, the most shocking thing about Game of Silence may be that it's not as shocking as it deserves to be.
April 12, 2016
Here we go again, another network TV series that will be, at the end of the day, when the finale finally arrives and the feeble red herrings have been brushed aside, a game.
April 12, 2016
Game Of Silence taunts with promises of finding solace in the truth, and strength in friendship. But it wades through so much disgusting muck to get there, it seems unlikely that the payoff, when it finally arrives, will actually be worth it.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
April 12, 2016
The villains are comically hissable, only one of many reasons why this too-familiar and forgettable Game is so regrettably missable.
Top Critic
April 11, 2016
A convoluted story that doesn't seem all that worthwhile to unravel, or peel - or watch.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
April 11, 2016
An insufficiently thought-out cross-cultural stew that lands neither here nor there.
April 8, 2016
We stick with it mostly in anticipation of the long overdue revenge against the warden and his cronies, waiting for game over.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4