Golden Boy - Rotten Tomatoes

Golden Boy (2013 - 2013)

Golden Boy (2013 - 2013)





Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

The youngest police commissioner in New York's history recalls his meteoric rise to power, from street cop to detective to the city's top law enforcer, and the price he paid to achieve it.

Golden Boy Photos


Critics Consensus: Golden Boy's fast-forward structure is compelling, if overly complicated, with Theo James delivering only a passable central performance.

2013, CBS, 13 episodes


Theo James
as Det. Walter William Clark Jr.
Chi McBride
as Det. Don Owen
Kevin Alejandro
as Det. Christian Arroyo
Bonnie Somerville
as Det. Deborah McKenzie
Holt McCallany
as Det. Joe Diaco
Ron Yuan
as Lt. Peter Kang
Polly Draper
as Nora Clark
Trieste Kelly Dunn
as Margot Dixon
Eric Morris
as Holbrook
Andrea Navedo
as Lorraine Arroyo
Richard Kind
as Paul Daly
Odette Annable
as ADA Kat O'Connor
Michael Madsen
as Walter Clark Sr.
Kyle Anderson
as Uniform Officer
Thaddeus Daniels
as Chief Corbett, Chief Jim Corbett
Elizabeth Alderfer
as Angie McGuire
Marc Webster
as Brooklyn South Detective
Amanda Setton
as Gemma Bar-Lev
Curtiss Cook
as Lyle Creasman
Kevin O'Donnell
as Devlin Lehane
Valarie Pettiford
as Maxine Owen
Robert John Burke
as Andrew Lightstone
James Heaphy
as Uniform 2
Raul Casso
as Benito Gaez
Robbie Sublett
as Frank Kilgore
Roe Hartrampf
as Oliver Esten
Michael Aronov
as Dominic Quinlan
Steve Lord
as Zelichnok
Hisham Tawfiq
as Father Steven Truitt
McCaleb Burnett
as Brad Knopfler
Chance Kelly
as Deputy Commissioner Baia
Tobias Segal
as Ronan Burke
Andrew Stewart Jones
as Tyler Neville
Timothy Adams
as David Reed
Joseph Parks
as Pookie Babic
Albert Jones
as Martin Olsen
Jermel Howard
as Kyle Burton
James Naughton
as Marvin Drexler
Anastasia Barzee
as Linda Taylor
John Finn
as Ed McKenzie
Tamara Tunie
as Lydia Neville
Alexander Cendese
as Drazen Babic
James Biberi
as Robert Kilgore
Dan Hedaya
as Francis Diaco
Rosa Arredondo
as Lisa Harris
Alano Miller
as Deaundre
Samantha Buck
as Tara Brunell
Paul Fitzgerald
as Nathan Drexler
Arthur Gerunda
as George Riddle
Jeb Brown
as Hank Taylor
Juri Henley-Cohn
as Julian Rutherford
Lola Glaudini
as Colleen Norris
Mario D'Leon
as Muscle Head
Harper Carroll
as Shana Taylor
Patrick Murney
as Portis Walker
Andhy Mendez
as Miguel Montez
Joshua Torrez
as Remy Hyde
Joey Auzenne
as Edward Rodrigue
Carman Lacivita
as Spencer Amano
Michael Pemberton
as Clarence Shay
Jim R. Coleman
as Gary Carson
Brian Avers
as Jordan Wiser
Michelle Hurd
as Louise Reed
Rachel Barrer
as Claudia Drexler
Erik Dellums
as Pablo Vega
Audrey Esparza
as Lucy Barrone
Juan Carlos Hernández
as Manolito Villalobos
Danny Henriquez
as Landis Murphy
Deep Katdare
as Ballistics Tech
Subhash Mandal
as Damon Moore
Ryan Woodle
as Pete Hawley
Jimmy Palumbo
as Lt. Walsh
Sharon Washington
as Rosemary Clay
Parisa Fitz-Henley
as Andrea Gundersen
Ryan Michael Jones
as Eddie Thorne
Hilary Thompson
as Reporter No. 1
Elijah Boothe
as Michael Dupray
Vanessa Rubio
as Julie Bellocq
DK Bowser
as Jacob Clay
Ian Blackman
as Principal Fletcher
Nicolette Pierini
as Abigail, Abigail Brunell
Shaun Woodland
as Reporter No. 2
Marcus Carl Franklin
as Joey Olsen/Valedictorian, Older Joey/Valedictorian
Peter Scanavino
as Eddie Roque
Jason Furlani
as Steve "Bratty" Kudsinowski
Nick Kowalczyk
as Jackson Dell
Glenn Fleary
as Vince Cole
Jeanette Dilone
as Bernadette
Robyn Payne
as Reporter #2
Cheryl Wills
as Newscaster
Don Guillory
as Whitney Markinson
Briana Marin
as Monique Weathers
Sandra Mills Scott
as Parole Board Member
Montego Glover
as Brandy Olsen
Margot Bingham
as Uniform 2
Dipti Mehta (II)
as Kate McKenna
Sorika Horng
as Cindy Cho
Al Sapienza
as Police Commissioner
Paul Urcioli
as Paul Klemmer
David Shih
as Reporter #1
Kersti Bryan
as Cecylia Dworaczyk
Joe Urban
as Bartender
Nora Armani
as Terrified Woman
Blaze Mancillas
as Uniform 1/Young Rookie, Young Rookie
Jay Horton
as Quinlan Reed
Bruce Faulk
as ADA Louis Russo
Jamil Mena
as Uniform Cop
Kevin Howard Jr.
as Reporter 2
Jessica Perez
as Talia Price
Jake Choi
as Gunman
Dominic Marcus
as Angry Resident, Angry Resident 1
Alexis Suarez
as Uniform, Uniform 1
Brandon Goins
as Uniform 3
Sheryl McCallum
as Angry Resident 2
Gary Tacon
as Sarven Minassian
Chinaza Uche
as Maceo Figueroa
Shabazz Ray
as Bouncer
Lizan Mitchell
as Genevieve
Pat Kiernan
as Newscaster
View All

Series Details

TV Network: CBS
Premiere Date: Feb 26, 2013
Genre: Drama
Executive Producers: Greg Berlanti, Nicholas Wootton, Richard Shepard
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss Golden Boy on our TV talk forum!