The Good Place: Season 4 Reviews

Page 1 of 3
June 25, 2021
I loved escaping to a world where people are basically good, cruelty is bad, and fairness and justice are worthwhile pursuits.
October 14, 2020
It only sometimes makes me sad when I remember what life was like the last time I watched new episodes of The Good Place, which was ... only nine months ago.
July 22, 2020
I personally was surprised to find the show reckoning with heavy texts about goodness and ethics and death, but at the same time it does make sense to me that [it] would engage with such things...
July 22, 2020
I started weeping and didn't stop.
February 14, 2020
The Good Place series finale was so beautiful, so well thought out, and so expertly executed that it nearly convinced me to die. It was that good.
February 10, 2020
Much like Bojack Horseman, The Good Place asks viewers to grapple with morality, mortality, and the effects of our smallest choices.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
February 7, 2020
The Good Place is over. I'm sad that it's done, but I'm also grateful for the time I spent with it. I think I'm ready for it to go. Take it sleazy, everyone.
February 6, 2020
After the midseason finale, The Good Place is at its absolute best, digging even deeper into the philosophy that they've been exploring without once losing its comedic moment.
February 4, 2020
It was nice to see them be rewarded in the end.
February 3, 2020
The jokes are solid and come in predictable beats, thanks to a writers room staffed by some of the funniest people in Hollywood.
February 3, 2020
It was a delight to have The Good Place on TV, and it's even better that the show got to walk through the door on its own terms.
February 3, 2020
Dunked as we are in candy-coated artifice and carefully crafted lies, our world needs more Eleanors, willing to stand up and say that we're all being duped.
February 1, 2020
If you never tried the show, I urge you to go back to the beginning and soak it all in.
February 1, 2020
It was one of the purest shows on television, and it arrived exactly when we needed it. Now we must let it go...
February 1, 2020
The series finale didn't try to confound audiences with a twist or a new take on morality, but instead focused on the relationships that always made the show special.
January 31, 2020
The Good Place went out on its own terms, with a finale that argued that choosing your own ending is both a reward you earn and a gift you give.
January 31, 2020
The series' greatest strength was that it knew when it was time to pass on, and ultimately, The Good Place's series finale was a fitting send-off for one of the best shows on television.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
January 31, 2020
A comedic appraisal of philosophy, morality, and the meaning of life. All of this was made palatable to network TV viewers with the help of winning stars, joyful puns... and a lightness of tone that kept things defiantly frivolous.
January 31, 2020
With its tremendous heart and unwavering commitment to the stakes of The Good Place's ethical inquiries, [the series finale] is a delightful return to form.
January 31, 2020
It was just like us: imperfect, messy, ambitious, loving, open-hearted, funny and well-intentioned. Or at least, it was just like the best version of ourselves we can be.
Page 1 of 3