Green Acres - Rotten Tomatoes

Green Acres (1965 - 1971)

Green Acres (1965 - 1971)




Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.

Series Info

A popular, broadly played hoot about a city couple enjoying life down on the farm. The show came on the heels of `Petticoat Junction' and `The Beverly Hillbillies,' making CBS the place to be for cornpone comedy in the 1960s. Regulars from `Acres' and `Junction' routinely crossed over---easy enough since both series were set in the town of Hooterville.

Green Acres Photos


No Tomatometer score yet...

1970, CBS, 26 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1969, CBS, 26 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1968, CBS, 26 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1967, CBS, 30 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1966, CBS, 30 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1965, CBS, 32 episodes


Eddie Albert
as Oliver Wendell Douglas
Eva Gabor
as Lisa Douglas
Pat Buttram
as Mr. Haney
Tom Lester
as Eb Dawson
Frank Cady
as Sam Drucker
Alvy Moore
as Hank Kimball
Hank Patterson
as Fred Ziffell
Sid Melton
as Alf Monroe
Mary Grace Canfield
as Ralph Monroe
Kay E. Kuter
as Newt Kiley
Judith McConnell
as Darlene Wheeler
Barbara Pepper
as Doris Ziffel
Fran Ryan
as Doris Ziffel
Robert Foulk
as Roy Trendell
Hal Smith
as Harry Bleedwell
Rick Lenz
as Brian Williams
Merie Earle
as Sarah Hotchkiss Trendell
Bea Benaderet
as Kate Bradley
Phil Gordon
as Carl Flint
Craig Huebing
as Mr. Bennett
Johnny Whitaker
as Dinky Watson
Jesse White
as George Jenkins
Frank Ferguson
as Dr. Stuart
Patience Cleveland
as Miss Hanson
Lori Saunders
as Bobbie Jo Bradley
Pat Cranshaw
as Grandpa
Robert Nichols
as Postal Clerk #2
Robert Rockwell
as Prof. Rockwell
Garry Walberg
as Deputy Sheriff
Frederic Downs
as Mr. Harrison
Jay Jostyn
as Harold Gilmore
Peggy Russell
as Agnes Cudahy
Myrna Hansen
as Ingrid Hilda
Jeff DeBenning
as Mr. Clement
John Daly
as Narrator
Tom Lowell
as TV Announcer
Bob Hastings
as Telephone Man
Parley Baer
as Webster
Jack Wagner
as Announcer
John Wheeler
as Mr. Dabney
Jack Bannon
as Student
Jane Connell
as Clara Burton
Walter S. Baldwin
as Grandpappy Miller
Cindy Eilbacher
as Young Girl
George Ives
as Principal
Fabian Dean
as Painter
Howard I. Smith
as Judge Clemens
Tom D'Andrea
as Sergeant
Edwin Max
as Driver
Lyle Talbot
as Bennett
Gordon Jump
as Surveyor
Christopher Shea
as 10-Year-Old Wizard
Ketty Lester
as Receptionist
Al Lanti
as Phil the Workman
Ray Teal
as Mr. Grimes
Bert Holland
as Conductor
Don Keefer
as Carl Kelly
Kristin Nelson
as Carol Kenworthy
Jay Sommers
as Teleplay
Owen Cunningham
as Rev. Clements
Ivor Barry
as Chauffer
Elsie Baker
as Old Lady
Emory Parnell
as Sheriff Blake
Allan Melvin
as Mr. Wheeler
Robert Noble
as Newscaster
John Harmon
as Jack Parker
Bob Jellison
as Roland Wilson
Damian O'Flynn
as Desk Clerk
Herbert Anderson
as Mr. Wurthwaxer
Helen Kleeb
as Mrs. Maxwell
Dave Barry
as Insurance Man
Emmaline Henry
as Lillian Grant
Virginia Sale
as Selma Plout
Sam Edwards
as Wally Wilkins
Joe Higgins
as Sheriff
Roy Roberts
as Governor
Peter Leeds
as Moving Man
Arthur Peterson
as Dr. Stuart
John Qualen
as Appleby
Allison McKay
as Plumber's Wife
Lilia Skala
as Mother-in-Law
Trudi Ames
as High School Girl
Nora Denney
as Operator
Richard Deacon
as Oglethorpe
Buddy Foster
as Emory Duckin
Joe Hernandez
as Race Announcer
Dave Ketchum
as Photographer
Jack Perkins
as Police Officer
Skip Young
as Campaign Worker
Alan Baxter
as Deputy Sheriff
Paula Morgan
as Miss Hawkney
Bill McLean
as Lineman
John "Red" Fox
as Second Tanker
Leslie McRae
as Hula Girl
Stanley Farrar
as Dr. Fillmore
Howard Wendell
as Bennington
Ray Kellogg
as Bailiff
Ted Fish
as Deputy
Jordan Rhodes
as Dr. Livermore
Debi Storm
as Martha
Hal Baylor
as Policeman
George Furth
as Mark Allan
Elaine Joyce
as Ex-Secretary
Tony Fraser
as Horace Milford
Norman Leavitt
as Telephone Man
Linda Kaye
as Betty Jo
Jan Arvan
as Governor's Secretary
Robert Sampson
as Police Officer
Robert S. Carson
as Sen. Hansen
James Seay
as Man #2
Jack Bailey
as Announcer
Sam Weston
as Farm Man
Tommy Roe
as Tadpole Talbot
Les Brown Jr.
as Sergeant
Raymond Kark
as Frank Finney
Donald Curtis
as Curly Robins
Lester Dorr
as Mr. Collins
Mary Treen
as Operator
Hal Riddle
as Farley
Lennie Bremen
as Bartender
Iris Adrian
as Mrs. Bennett
Sarah Selby
as Mrs. Hockmeister
Henry Oliver
as Genessee
Barbara Morrison
as Mrs. Wilson
William Lanteau
as Registrar
Chris Anders
as German #2
Cliff Norton
as Harry Grant
Stuart Erwin
as Johnson
Vinton Haworth
as Dr. Faber
Richard Hale
as Carl Hinkley
Harold Ayer
as Sheriff
Sid Gross
as Sternweiss
Barbara Drew
as Secretary
Dave Willock
as Bennington
Gary Dubin
as Gilbert
Renie Riano
as Stewardess
Michael Keenan
as German #3
Al Lewis
as Charlie
Leo Fuchs
as Old Gent
Gail Bonney
as Mrs. Miller
Robert Strauss
as Native American
John Lawrence
as Moving Man #1
Joe E. Tata
as Bellboy
Joe Conley
as Policeman
Dave Morick
as Policeman
View All

Series Details

TV Network: CBS
Premiere Date: Sep 15, 1965
Genre: Comedy
Executive Producer: Paul Henning
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews

Discussion Forum

Discuss Green Acres on our TV talk forum!