Hannibal: Season 3 Reviews

January 15, 2019
Thanks to some sharp dialogue pleated with myriad meanings, Mikkelsen and Anderson enthrall just as much as the show's usual histrionic, CGI-addled murder-as-performance-art setpieces.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
January 15, 2019
If Hannibal wasn't already too cerebral for the average horror fan, it may have accidentally stumbled into the muck of pretension... But despite the audience-building challenges Fuller sometimes throws in the path of his monster, it's hard to hate him.
October 21, 2015
It was a delicious episode.
August 31, 2015
No series, Twin Peaks included, has quite managed to be as deadly serious but also as winkingly ludicrous, so that you can't easily separate one mode of presentation from the other.
June 22, 2015
It's possible, of course, that I love the show because it confirms my worst suspicions about food culture.
June 9, 2015
Hannibal begins its third season in a fog, but eventually makes this much clear: We know how this story ends, but the journey to that destination can still be bloody fun.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
June 9, 2015
Bonsoir, Hannibal. I missed you.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
June 5, 2015
Knowing that we can safely root for Will makes it so much easier to plug into Hannibal.
June 5, 2015
The killers on Hannibal are far less interested in slaking violent urges than they are in producing beautifully destroyed corpses, and generating a kind of public art.
June 5, 2015
The precise and surgical control Hannibal has always exercised is starting to unravel and it's exciting to see how his downfall eventually unfolds.