Hart of Dixie: Season 1 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
March 24, 2020
Oh, "Hart of Dixie" isn't awful... But it's totally derivative and lacks the kind of heart that made shows like "Gilmore Girls" and "Everwood" so great.
March 24, 2020
The cast, meanwhile, is simply phenomenal. It's my favorite of any new show this fall.
Full Review | Original Score: 45
November 13, 2018
It's basically a warm blanket in the form of a TV series.
October 17, 2018
Honestly, Hart of Dixie has some cliches...Despite this, everything in Hart of Dixie works!
October 17, 2018
Despite a very alluring cast, Hart of Dixie is just a little too cute for its own good.
October 17, 2018
From the deepest depths of my soul, I promise you that I have no idea who I want together on this show - I honestly like everyone - and that, my friends, is exhausting.
October 17, 2018
Parts of the show get a bit schmaltzy, and Hart's excessive voice-overs are a little too Grey's Anatomy, but overall, I think this could definitely earn a place on my Monday-night DVR.
October 17, 2018
Hart of Dixie -- despite the cheese and clunkiness -- was an enjoyable way to spend 40 minutes. It's comfort food on television.
October 16, 2018
"Dixie" can be satisfying in an old-fashioned way. I wouldn't have shed a tear if [it was] canceled but...There's room for improvement here.
October 16, 2018
I guess Hart Of Dixie was always going to be bad. The premise is just too hackneyed to really be salvageable.
October 16, 2018
Hart Of Dixie captures all of the superficial trappings of the small-town show, but it never captures the soul that made shows like Northern Exposure or Gilmore Girls work.
October 16, 2018
The jokes manage the wit and cultural references that are trendy in network comedies, while the writers cultivate their own distinct culture and landscapes onscreen. Hart of Dixie is delightful.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 16, 2018
Dixie also has an endearing premise, and it's a refreshing take on the stagnant doctor genre.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.5/10
October 16, 2018
The pilot has an unexpectedly high laugh quotient. The humor of Hart of Dixie is a clever way of separating the series from the parody level self seriousness of other CW series.
October 16, 2018
"Hart of Dixie" is a mess of a show. Its tired plot, stilted acting and manufactured drama only highlight the fake accents and implausible characters.
October 16, 2018
The show...is more about moving pieces around a set than telling a new or interesting story.
July 3, 2018
Despite a very alluring cast, Hart of Dixie is just a little too cute for its own good.
May 11, 2018
Petulant and impossibly chic, there are many moments that focus on Bilson's looks-which are loads of fun, even if they don't fit into Bluebell's setting.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
September 15, 2017
Homey charms aside, the Dixie tale is sillier than an electric banjo!
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
September 26, 2011
It's the South as seen by Hollywood writers who've never been there, or went there blindfolded.
Full Review | Original Score: F
Page 1 of 2