Hart of Dixie: Season 1 Reviews

March 24, 2020
The cast, meanwhile, is simply phenomenal. It's my favorite of any new show this fall.
Full Review | Original Score: 45
November 13, 2018
It's basically a warm blanket in the form of a TV series.
October 17, 2018
Honestly, Hart of Dixie has some cliches...Despite this, everything in Hart of Dixie works!
October 17, 2018
From the deepest depths of my soul, I promise you that I have no idea who I want together on this show - I honestly like everyone - and that, my friends, is exhausting.
October 17, 2018
Parts of the show get a bit schmaltzy, and Hart's excessive voice-overs are a little too Grey's Anatomy, but overall, I think this could definitely earn a place on my Monday-night DVR.
October 17, 2018
Hart of Dixie -- despite the cheese and clunkiness -- was an enjoyable way to spend 40 minutes. It's comfort food on television.
October 16, 2018
The jokes manage the wit and cultural references that are trendy in network comedies, while the writers cultivate their own distinct culture and landscapes onscreen. Hart of Dixie is delightful.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 16, 2018
Dixie also has an endearing premise, and it's a refreshing take on the stagnant doctor genre.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.5/10
October 16, 2018
The pilot has an unexpectedly high laugh quotient. The humor of Hart of Dixie is a clever way of separating the series from the parody level self seriousness of other CW series.
May 11, 2018
Petulant and impossibly chic, there are many moments that focus on Bilson's looks-which are loads of fun, even if they don't fit into Bluebell's setting.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
September 26, 2011
Surprisingly, cast and crew succeed in making the sugary sweet illogic palatable, if not a gourmet delight.
September 26, 2011
It's an inviting first hour, with plenty of room to grow via a cast of solidly drawn central characters.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
September 26, 2011
Fans don't tune in for the acting, they tune in for the story, the characters and the romance. And in that, Hart of Dixie is right in The CW's wheelhouse.
September 26, 2011
So we've got a medical drama, a small-town soap opera, a romantic comedy with two attractive and capable leads, plus bits and pieces of all those Reese Witherspoon movies. There just might be enough here to fly.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 26, 2011
This overdone fish-out-of-water story is surprisingly touching and may appeal to the CW's young female audience.
September 26, 2011
It's a good cast, and Porter in particular works very well with Bilson.
Full Review | Original Score: B-